arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1519 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

louise K.
Germany
October 31, 2011
nice big room
breakfast very good
hotel not to far from asok sky train. not many small restaurants were you can eat cheap and good in the neighbourhood. the breakfast was for us skandinavians very good, wirh smoked salmom,cheese and salami to place on the dark bread that we like.not vry often in thailand.not good was the key cards to the rooms and elevaror. often you have to go down to the reception and ask for help. after 3-4 times you got a new card.

Michaela S.
Canada
October 31, 2011
Friendly staff
Quiet and rooms kept very clean
I had 9 nights at the hotel, right around the time of Bangkok's flooding problems. The hotel location avoided the water - at least whilst I was there. Breakfast was good - a range of food to suit most palates. The room was clean and quiet. Mind you, I had to change from the first room I had been given as there was no hot water. 3 attempts to get someone to fix the problem were to no avail.

Nicholas C.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2011
Good hotel & service
good location with all the amenities a traveller needs
The Hotel is well positioned off Sukhumvit with it's own selection of good restaurants, especially their Indian restaurant up on the 26th floor... Service is friendly & efficient.

Pankil D.
United States
October 30, 2011
Great Location with good rooms
Really good restaurants and good location
Enjoyed the hospitality and location. The hotel has really good rooms and the location is in the best part of bangkok. Shopping malls are close by. Rooms are spacious with modern furniture. Also, cabs are easily available. Staff at Rembrandt is also very friendly and we enjoyed every aspect our stay here at the hotel.

MOHD I.
October 29, 2011
Good Hotel
Service Excellence
Our stay was a memorable stay with hotel....thumbs up....!!!!

Walter T.
Switzerland
October 25, 2011
Very good hotel with an excelent service
Service and quality
We were 6 day's in this hotel and had allways an excelent service and very good food (indian restaurant and breakfeast buffet). The staff was very frendly and helpfull, spezially the room made make an perfect job. The Bar is very nice and has a lot of good drinks. This hotel is a good place in the middel of Bangkok.

vishal N.
India
October 25, 2011
very good hotel for indians
restaurents
it was indeed a good stay obver there. The rooms are big and nioe and view outside window is amazibg Only thing which i did not like ia that they charged us 600 bhat for early check in never heard of before

PAUL K.
Malaysia
October 24, 2011
Efficient, clean and great hospitality from staff
Efficient room service and clean
the concierge and reception staff were very helpful and caring. easy access to public transport and hospitable service from hotel staff.

kevin H.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2011
great hotel good service
great location easy access to transport variety of restaurants
third time at this hotel would recomend it anytime the rooms are bright and roomy with all the amenities yuo need [fridge,safe deposit,hair dryer, and more ]food is good with eccelent restaurants for the evening its only a short walk to the sky train which is the best way to get around the city would definately stay again

Jane S.
Canada
October 22, 2011
Disappointing stay
Good breakfast, easy access to BTS, quiet location, nice restaurant down the soi, great staff
We have stayed at the Rembrandt for the past 10 years and have watched that area grow and develop. The Rembrandt was following suit but this visit was disappointing. We felt that the hotel cleanliness and maintenance has slipped. They claim a 4 1/2 star rating but certainly not at the moment. We filled out a comment sheet and have yet to hear. We can only hope that management gets the hotel back on track asap - there are too many choices in that price range and many only steps from the Rembrandt.