Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 475 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Piyawadee K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very Comfortable Hotel
Location, spacious room, Senor Pico for entertainment
Excellent
Reviewed January 03, 2015

George K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Convent Location
Location, value, nice pool.
My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Nice accommodations. Will book again.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

JIYONG A. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good hotel
cheaper fee, good service, location
good
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Neil G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always Good
Room; location; Peace & Quiet
Only a one night reservation. This is normally a long stay hotel because it provides serviced apt type of accommodation. I stayed just 2 days after Christmas and most of the hotels in Bangkok had very high occupancy (at least in the Sukhumvit area). This hotel provided a room at a reasonable price and I got the last one available. When I checked in they confirmed they had 100% occupancy for that night. Even with that level of occupancy and associated stress on staff they allowed me to check in almost 2 hours early. They didn't have the studio room type I booked available so upgraded me to a one bedroom suite; that was a piece of good fortune. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times before so know the area reasonably well. It is a walk to the skytrain and there are more conveniently located hotels than this one. However, the street the hotel is located -- soi 20 -- is quite nice and there is a connection between Rembrandt Towers and the related Rembrandt Hotel which is on soi 18. It's easier to get to the Asoke skytrain station using the soi 18 access. It's still a 10 minute or so walk but it's not unpleasant or too far to go. The hotel(s) have tuktuks that can take you up to the main road but after 4 visits I have to say that the tuktuk schedule never seems to work for me, the drivers are unavailable or the vehicles seem to be out for maintenance. Walking works well.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Ian B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Decent place to stay
location, cleanliness, value for money
A great place to stay, very good value for money, very close to the night life, the rooms are huge and very clean
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Anne D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Tired accommodation
Room size was good
Tired accommodation and public areas
Reviewed November 29, 2014

effendy E. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
good service good staff
if they do not have the room we want , they upgrade for us without add money
i stay here several time , and i like to stay here , this is very best location , best staff , thanks
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Volker B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Old, but spacious
Roomsize, location
This is an old property, currently undergoing renovation. Some noise is heard during weekdays. Even the renovated units remind you that this is an old building, but the space you get for your buck makes good for that. Watch the room / apartment size, though. Their one-bedroom units come in various layouts, some very large, others not so spacious. What I did not like were the following: The staff at the reception barely recognizes you when you come in and don’t say anything. I’ve stayed at other serviced apartments where they always said a friendly hello. That is poor style and surprising in Thailand. However, they were polite and helpful when you asked for assistance. The TV program is rather limited with no HBO, Cinemax or Star Movies – only 23 channels in total, including various Asian languages. The poolside café was always closed, which is a shame, because it looks cozy and relaxing. Cleanliness could be better: My bed sheet had a stain (seems it did not come out in the wash), and there was dirt or mildew at the edges of the bathtub and under the bath mat. So why stay here: Good location. 10 minutes walk to subway and skytrain. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Decent roof garden with old style swimming pool area – the age shows, but it’s a good place to take a dip in the early morning or to relax in the afternoon after exhausting shopping or sightseeing. Not much sun though, because of surrounding buildings. If you can live with the above mentioned shortfalls, stay here.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Herbert G. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Hotel
Good Price / Performance, Reliable service, good location
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Herbert G. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Hotel - godd location
Price / Performance, Location, stable good service
I stay there regularly and enjoy the stable good Service. Good Location. Good Price / Performance Ratio
Reviewed November 15, 2014