Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2077 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2077 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

James C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Another great stay at the Rpyal President, except
Staff Location Staff
I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years, and generally consider it value for money; with great staff and an ideal location for shopping, hospitals and transportation networks. The only downside of my 3-day stay this time was the presence of 1-2 bus loads of noisy, obnoxious, rude, pushy and selfish tourists from a large north-east Asian country which has the largest population in the world. If you are planning breakfast ... best before 8.00 am or after 9.00 am to avoid this mob.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

william K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
4 star hotel in the new wing
I like the location and the staff. Breakfasts are worth it
I enjoyed my stay very much. A good hotel in a great location
Reviewed February 07, 2015

william K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Big rooms great helpful staff
the big room, location and staff
i like staying here and in the older wing, but the beds are getting too hard for me. The wing is a smoking wing but I rarely have a problem with it unless someone near me is smoking. I like the location and have gotten to know the places to eat or for massage nearby
Reviewed February 07, 2015

TAN N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
stay was ok
staff. location
Have a comfortable stay
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Joseph S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Best Hotel In Bangkok
Location Lokation and the Sise of the Rooma
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Joseph S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good Location
Moning food
Reviewed February 01, 2015

David R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Food and location only fair
Building facilities
Not great. Breakfast at 9am no bacon, eggs or wholemeal bread. All gone and no replacement while I was there
Reviewed January 26, 2015

John J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
As usual consistent good service.
Room, Staff,Location
I stay here always..its my second home...Love the staff who I have known for years! This hotel is FAMILY!
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Wee A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Space, location and comfort
Price, location and space
I have stayed many times in Royal President Hotel and it had always been very good. The rooms are big and comfortable and the price is very reasonable. There is also the special deal for late check out at 4pm which is ideal. Location is a little further from BTS but overall it is definitely value for money.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Vianney D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
A good quality hotel
Room quality, location, tranquility
Stayed at this hotel for a single night, I enjoyed the large room and good staff performance. Location is great although a bit further away from the street than other hotels. Staff was very nice and helpful. A bit expensive but it was worth it, I would probably stay there again
Reviewed January 17, 2015