Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2078 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2078 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

malcolm N.
Australia
August 11, 2016
Our favorite hotel
We always stay at Royal President Hotel . WE like the big rooms and friendly staff . Close to Asok station . .

Mikael J.
Sweden
August 09, 2016
Good
Nice personal

Husain H.
Bahrain
August 08, 2016
Good but location is not. Quiet Area though
A bit rundown, but clean still. A/C makes loud noise when working. No Mini Bar but almost fully-functional kitchen with culinary items, microwave, wash basin & fridge. Rooms are much wider than standard rooms almost a suite or big studio flat with TV, Stereo System, DVD Player, working desk & small seating area.

john C.
New Zealand
August 06, 2016
Good in its day but tired.
Very tired looking hotel. Initially given a disabled room which is not what we requested. Changed to another room which had plaster falling of wall and shower area needed good clean. Probably great in its day. Would not stay again. Good breakfast selection.

Szu C.
Taiwan
August 01, 2016
Clean hotel but old facilities already
Clean environment and nice service, the location is not good but needs to take a car to downtown.

James C.
Australia
July 29, 2016
Good stay; value for money
Once again a very good stay at this hotel ... not excellent as on previous times. No tour groups present during my stay, which make breakfast time more enjoyable and very quiet. Most of the staff I have encourtered over the years have been fantastic. However, this time I encountered a new rather rude door man, whose inappropriate comments were not appreciated. My other concern was the very slow Wi-Fi which kept dropping out; logged onto various floors and sectors, but the problem seemed to be system wide. Generally great hotel; but this stay was a not up to stadard.

yee L.
Singapore
July 28, 2016
Junior suites are old and rundown
Court-yard junior suite building is located away from main building hence facilities are 5-7mins away (Do you expect guest to wear bathrobes to get to swimming pool?) Bread provided during breakfast are similar to scones. Only enjoyed cheese and biscuits ironically at breakfast table. Please renovate or at least upkeep existing features in the room or risk losing repeat guest.

TALIB A.
India
July 27, 2016
Nice and comfortable stay...Friendly staff...
Nice and comfortable stay...Friendly staff...

Mohammad N.
Bangladesh
July 25, 2016
Nice
Location nice.. Good stuff.. Clean.. Good value

Tat W.
Australia
July 25, 2016
Value for money
Hotel is good value for money but hot water in shower is very poor. It can take 5 mins before it warms up.