arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.8 MINHO S.
South Korea
February 03, 2016
Good Breakfast, Good swimmingpool!!
Breakfast was good, anjd other things'are also comprehensively Good!^^

7.7 Linda H.
Canada
December 17, 2015
Good value in Bangkok
Large rooms, great breakfast, and climate controlled
Enjoyed a great buffet breakfast with lots of choices. Rooms had nice balconies and rooms were clean.

6.3 Rasila H.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Lovely Hotel
Food, Quiet Surrounding
I stayed at this hotel because it was quite close to United Nations offices. Earlier, I was told that it was a walking distance to United Nations. In actual fact, it was not that close. You have to take a taxi or the hotel shuttle bus. Overall, it is a quiet hotel. If anyone wants to take a break or a rest, this is the best hotel. What I like most about the hotel is that it has a big spread of breakfast selection. From Oriental dishes to western food. The waiters and waitresses are quite attentive. The accommodation rooms are spacious and comfortable.

6.7 Mindaraga R.
Indonesia
December 06, 2015
Good for short stay
Great italian and japanese restaurants, clean and helpful staff
Be careful in confirming your booking. I happened to book without access to wifi.... Other than that, it is a pleasant short stay

4.7 Jon D.
United States
November 10, 2015
Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel
The hotel is not clean or updated

8.3 Paul G.
New Zealand
November 09, 2015
One night stay
Location staff
Good stay. Really enjoyed the stay with good clean room and great staff. A good option for Bangkok and would definitely stay there again.

8.3 Wan Y.
Malaysia
October 29, 2015
friendly
friendly staffs, location, quietness

5.7 Philip S.
Germany
October 27, 2015
Not worth a stay
Pool
The hotel was not worth 4 stars. Old rooms. Staff was not at all times committed. I was not satisfied

9.3 richard L.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Great swimming pool, large lobby with helpful staff, close to canal taxi into central area
Hotel in good area, short walk to canal ferry into central. Great pool to use after sightseeing. Good, reasonable priced food. Hotel is a bit dated but with discount was very good value. Recommend.

6.7 Jason S.
United States
October 21, 2015
Good but quirky
Car park
Location was good because we drove down to Bangkok for a medical at the nearby Mission Hospital. Big property, spacious car park. We didn't seek out diversions in the area, which is not a "tourist" area for sure. We did take an easy 10 minute stroll back up the road to a bustling night market. The Superior room with taxes, was 1,736 Baht/night via Agoda. It was a comfortable 30 sq meters on the 6th/top floor. Bathroom was really small, but not a deal breaker. Firm bed. Good Air Con. Room was clean and everything worked, but you could tell she'd been around the block a few times. Tried both the Japanese and Italian restaurants, good. Hotel prices of course. Staff pretty good, which I've found more often than not with the Dusit brand. Last is the weirder than fiction internet policy everybody loves to hate at this hotel. You get 1 WHOLE hour complimentary internet then have to pay some ridiculous rate after that. Huh? So many uncomplimentary comments about this in both English and Thai language reviews, but the management carries on charging for the internet like it was still a rare commodity invented by Al Gore in 1992. LOL.