arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

brian V.
Canada
December 27, 2012
Excellent location
Very new and accessible
The junior suite is great. The deluxe room is nice but pretty standard. Modern decor, beautiful hallways and very pleasant staff. Overll a really can't fail place but in Bangkok there is so much other value that price tags always need to be watched. The breakfast was pretty standard but still good. It is easy to get around the main tourist spots from this hotel. THere is nothing bad with the place its just the cost may be proibitive at times. Agoda rates seem significantly better though!

Tiong W.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Nice, professional hotel with good location
Location, Room comfort
location wise, this hotel is great. it is just beside asok bts station. there is terminal 21 shopping mall which is a great place to shop. room comfort is good also, very nice and professional beds. i had the complimentary breakfast but variety is not so great though.

BokHeng S.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Good Location
Clean and convenient location
Great location near Korean town with lots of Korean restaurants. Near to Terminal 21 for shopping and near night spots with plenty of bars and clubs for drinks and partying.

Richard T.
December 24, 2012
Riding on the name of the marvellous S31
Location
A very disappointing stay at s15.. Was lulled into a false sense of security after having such a wonderful stay on all accounts at the sister hotel, S15 was over-priced, the room we were upgraded to was dark and gloomy, the bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was of very low standard, topped off by the rudeness and unhelpful nature of the staff. The only positive thing I can say about S15 is the location right on Sukhumvit. I would not recommend this hotel unless you like to pay too much for too little.

Sue K.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms
Shopping mall opposite and good transport links
Stayed for a weekend. Easy to find, virtually next door to the sky train station great location for sightseeing due to the easy access of transport links. Arrived late and there were plenty of places still open and serving food. The street stalls up and down the road were great for impromptu shopping and snacking.huge shopping mall 3 minutes away with good selection of individual shops. Hotel was efficient and comfortable, we were upgraded which is always nice. Room clean and surprisingly quiet considering how close we were to the main road and sky train. Bathroom was good with nice toiletries but shower was a case of style over practicality and had a tendency to leak over bathroom floor! Breakfast was ok, not a huge choice but plenty of what there was and the egg station delivered a decent omelette. Didn't eat in the restaurant or visit the spa so can't comment on those. Would return here if sightseeing in this area again.

Nutchanat D.
Thailand
December 20, 2012
Great value
Great value
Great value for money for a business or a leisure traveller. Terminal 21 shopping mall and Asok station are a 2 minute walk down Sukhumvit.

Martin H.
United States
December 16, 2012
Stylish hotel in a great location
Design, location
i had a couple of extra days on the tail end of a business trip so decided to switch hotels. the s15 is located in the nicer end of sukhumvit. it was great to be able to roll out the front doors and be at the skytrain, robinson or terminal 21 mall in a matter of minutes. this made it very convenient for shopping or getting to the tourist sites. i do have a few minor issues with this hotel. first, the breakfast service was a bit under par. i came in one morning and there seemed to be nobody on staff manning the place and there wasn't much food left at all. other hotels i have stayed at had someone manning the omelette station for guests. the wifi network uses a very weak username/password scheme and the base stations are easily accessible in the hallways. i would recommend using a firewall and vpn to hide your traffic. lastly, the bed is mounted on a wooden frame which is wider than the mattress. i smacked my leg on it a few times moving around the room at first. complaints aside, i did like the s15 and would consider staying there again since the location is so convenient.

parema V.
Thailand
December 15, 2012
Very lovely staffs and comfortable rooms
The staffs, the cleanliness of the rooms, location of the hotel.
The staffs at the front desk are very friendly and polite. The room was a bit small but still very comfortable, not too stuffy. And it was very clean and tidy. Hotel location is almost the best part, very convenient and practical.

Clement V.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Great Location but pricey
Great Location, decent room, moderate
Due to good location, I have been staying in S15 Hotel for over 10 times now. But the price has gone up quite significantly and I'd opt for other hotels next time.

Manju A.
Sri Lanka
December 14, 2012
Best Value for money
Room comfort, Location, free WiFi
Great value for money for a business or a leisure traveller. Rooms are comparatively small but sufficiently comfortable. Very conveniently located for shopping and entertainment hotspots. Although business / office complexes are away from the hotel, its location provides easy access to sky train and taxis to get about to any city destination without much hassle. Overall the stay was a great experience and my decision to stay at S15 helped me to get optimum use of the short time I spent.