arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2974 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2974 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Calista T.
Singapore
September 02, 2014
Convenient and very good staff
Convenient, big and friendly staff
We reached at about 10am and were told that the room would be available by 12pm and we managed to check in. The room was very big and spacious. The only downside was that the toilet had not enough space to hang towels. There was a huge fridge and a microwave oven which we could buy microwavable food. It would be good if the hotel could provide basic crockery and cutlery. The hotel staff were very helpful and assisted us in getting taxis. There was one night where it was raining and the hotel staff told us that we could actually rent umbrellas from the hotel! It really helped us lots as it continued drizzling/raining throughout the night we were out. There was a lot of food available nearby S31.

9.7 Douglas D.
United States
September 01, 2014
Little-known Gem
Massive rooms, unique design, helpful staff
Again, an excellent stay at the S31 Sukhumvit. This hotel seems to have a rising profile, as travelers discover the great rooms and service at a very reasonable price. No complaints about S31 - from check-in, concierge, room service to the unique room design and peaceful environment of the hotel, I'm a big fan!

8.7 Johanna V.
Finland
September 01, 2014
Excellent
The room, the best bed in the world, good location
The duplex room is very nice - plenty of room on two levels and the greatest bed in the world. Would have been nice to have a later checkout (was available at a previous stay), but it was ok. Highly recommendable, good value for money.

9 Kok B.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
helpful Staff
Good staff, good location, Comfort
We are running out of money, and need to change our currency,but too early all the currency exchange still not in operation. But the staff in ground floor offer his pocket money to us and ask us whether is it enough. The offer token is very small about 500baht, but I am very impress on his positive attitude and his interest in his job, this guy love his job. I appreciate his kind offer even though we never take from him. Is not just a reflection on his attitudes but it reflect the good culture of a nation - Thailand , deserve the name "Land of Smiles".

9.3 Wei L.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Hotel Services
1. Hotel Room Layout 2. Hotel Staff Services 3. Location
Value for money as the Room Layout is really excellent. Its a loft unit. Hotel Staff Services is excellent too. For sure I will be back.

7.7 Oyvind G.
Norway
September 01, 2014
Quite good
Large room, good pool, good gym
quite qood

6.7 Kelvin Z.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Average Hotel
Great location and size of room
Great location and size of room, but the hotel seems a little worn and not very clean (not unbearable thou). Overall would consider the hotel again if it is slightly cheaper.

8.3 Benson S.
Singapore
August 24, 2014
fantastic, clean , near bts
clean, near bts , convienent
Love the room, free upgrade to loft studio , the design is unique and comfortable to stay

7 Michael P.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2014
Great staff although restaurant below par
Location, swimming pool, room standard
Room was great, would definitely return. I thought the breakfast & dinner buffet was pretty bland. Breakfast they must start to cook at 3.00am by the look of the bacon.

6.7 Richard W.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2014
Strange Check in procedure
Location, Location, Location
It was ok except: Check in was a very strange affair, at first we were ignored for around 10mins (3 staff, no other people present) and then the longest check in ever - around 15 minutes to copy passport only to be told 'room not ready' - fair enough but why not tell us before the rigmarole? Only competent employee was the lady on reception, the two guys didn't seem to have any idea. Came back a few hours later to actually check in the room and the same two guys who were at reception acted like they'd never seen us before and asked if we had a reservation. I said we were only here around 2 hours before and you copied my passport? Nice but very dim. TV's in the room didn't work and the electric went bang at 8am the next morning - wouldn't recommend it, all in all a rather odd experience