arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1255 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

YUELING S.
China
April 08, 2016
All good
'..................

Muhamad T.
Indonesia
March 26, 2016
Cheap and good quality
Was nice to stay at this hostel, cheap, clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. location also good near to the sky train station.. Was only little problem with the wifi connection, was a little bit slow, but in general was really satisfied, They deserve to get high rate. Definitely will back again here next time.

Chris W.
United States
March 11, 2016
Best hostel in Bangkok
We had deluxe room it was awesome. 2 blocks from the train and 15 min walk to fairy. Atmosphere and facility is great and even the adorns are clean and plush. I heard people complain about breakfast, but the breakfast was awesome, and that really helped us save money.

Jessenia N.
United States
March 02, 2016
Clean
Good location! Not far from local buses, sky train, and the ferries :) Bed itself was comfortable as well, softer then the Thai standard rock solid bed, pillow was nice as well. Didn't pick the breakfast option but opted in the last morning since I was in a hurry, I believe it was just 40baht for all you can eat buffet :) . Nice mixture of Thai and Western breakfast .

DESINTHIA S.
Indonesia
February 10, 2016
Good people, good atmosphere, good food&location
Location is near bts, food also halal for breakfast, and people very friendly
Basically this hotel for backpacker people, but in my case i came here with my husband and my son under 2yo thats suitable also for our little family. The location near bts surasak so we can reached every place by bts. Very recommended ❤ and near seven eleven, bangkok fashion mall where the halal food available 💋

Golda P.
Indonesia
February 10, 2016
good hostel
Big and clean room, near to BTS Surasak. Love the varian of breakfast..

Ekniphat T.
Thailand
February 06, 2016
Amazing !!
Staffs are friendly, clean and I love rooftop
It's was great hostel I really enjoyed to stay in this hostel!! Make new friends around the world!!

Mario R.
Canada
February 03, 2016
very clean, good staff, good location
cleanliness, communal areas for meeting other travellers, and very friendly and helpful staff
I had an awesome stay here. The place is very clean, comfortable for sleeping, clean bathrooms, showers and toilets, and very knowledgable and friendly staff who speak english well. You cannot beat the service at this pricepoint in all of thailand. I have since returned 3 times.

Benjamin P.
United States
January 25, 2016
A good place which has declined in recent years.
We have much experience staying at the Saphai Pae, and we enjoy it. This time we were dissappointed by the slow, inadequate internet throughout the entire building. Also, in our own room (not in the dorms) there was no hot water in the shower. On the positive side, the staff is very good, the location close to a BTS station is excellent, and the food quality in the restaurant has improved.

Jason B.
United States
January 22, 2016
Saphapae always a nice stay...
Saphapae is a nice clean contemporary facility in the financial district. Very comfortable and always a good value!