arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 DESINTHIA S.
Indonesia
February 10, 2016
Good people, good atmosphere, good food&location
Location is near bts, food also halal for breakfast, and people very friendly
Basically this hotel for backpacker people, but in my case i came here with my husband and my son under 2yo thats suitable also for our little family. The location near bts surasak so we can reached every place by bts. Very recommended ❤ and near seven eleven, bangkok fashion mall where the halal food available 💋

8.7 Ekniphat T.
Thailand
February 06, 2016
Amazing !!
Staffs are friendly, clean and I love rooftop
It's was great hostel I really enjoyed to stay in this hostel!! Make new friends around the world!!

9.7 Mario R.
Canada
February 03, 2016
very clean, good staff, good location
cleanliness, communal areas for meeting other travellers, and very friendly and helpful staff
I had an awesome stay here. The place is very clean, comfortable for sleeping, clean bathrooms, showers and toilets, and very knowledgable and friendly staff who speak english well. You cannot beat the service at this pricepoint in all of thailand. I have since returned 3 times.

8.4 Benjamin P.
United States of America
January 25, 2016
A good place which has declined in recent years.
We have much experience staying at the Saphai Pae, and we enjoy it. This time we were dissappointed by the slow, inadequate internet throughout the entire building. Also, in our own room (not in the dorms) there was no hot water in the shower. On the positive side, the staff is very good, the location close to a BTS station is excellent, and the food quality in the restaurant has improved.

8.8 Jason B.
United States of America
January 22, 2016
Saphapae always a nice stay...
Saphapae is a nice clean contemporary facility in the financial district. Very comfortable and always a good value!

7.3 Christina H.
United States of America
January 12, 2016
Overall decent hostel
Beds, Cleanliness, Location to the BTS
The staff were very helpful. The location was conveniently located 5 minutes from skytrain. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and modern. I have two complaints: The internet was horrible. You had to use a passpord and login everytime you wanted to use the wifi, but it kicked you off everytime you left the hotel. Even when you were connected, it was horrible. Also, you had to use a magnetic card to get upstairs and into the room AND in the dorm rooms you had to input the card to use the power outlet above your bed in order to charge your cell phone. So, you were basically locked in your dorm room if you wanted to charge your phone.

8.3 Dovicon S.
Philippines
January 11, 2016
My Review
Location. Rate. Breakfast Included.
We had a good stay. Everything was okay. Location is near Surasak BTS station. Hallways and rooms are spacious. My only issue was the receptionist guy. When we late checked on Thursday night 01/07 (technically already Friday, 01/08), the receptionist didn't know that we booked a room for 3 and said that usually we pay extra for the bed. The voucher I presented and the one that he has indicates 3 guests so he should know. We were so tired when we arrived and he somehow interrupted me when I contested that the room we booked and already paid is for 3 guests. Also, he accommodated other guest who needed his assistance who just came in when he should have completed our transaction first.

9 Francesca W.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2015
2nd stay
Room, free breakfast, fast wifi
2nd stay at the saphaipae hostel, great staff, also try and help as much as they can. Great wifi and to channels! Close to food and bars. Free buffet breakfast

9.7 Piotr N.
Poland
December 06, 2015
Nice and clean hostel
decoration, fridge in the room, smoking area

7.7 Ching T.
Hong Kong
December 13, 2015
Good location
Excellence location but not very clean
Excellence location, just around 5 minute walk to BTS station. Cheap but not very clean as we saw 3 small insects in our room in the 1st night. But with this price, it is acceptable