Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 1078 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1078 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Marilyn P.
Philippines
April 02, 2015
It is not a recommendable hotel for me
It is not a recommendable hotel. The staffs, the restaurant, the front desk and even in touring agency staff are not friendly. The food are tasteless. What a waste of money. If only we knew that they have this kind of poor service, we would not gonna book that hotel.

Sean R.
United States
March 28, 2015
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel
The pictures on the website made it look way better than it was.. Small room, dirty with a window facing a wall.. Broken air conditioning and a funny shower right next to the door... This hotel is terrible

LIU S.
Singapore
March 28, 2015
eerie
location location location
eerie old building on the outside. manageable if you just asking for a bed

Julie G.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2015
Clean comfortable beds ... The end!
Clean sheets, comfortable bed, location
The room was on the 4 th floor with 66 steps to walk up! No lift, no smiles from reception staff, they just about managed to point me in the direction of the stairs. After finally lugging my bag and reaching my room I was far from happy with my room. The room was filthy with an inch of dust on most surfaces and the fridge was black inside! Thank goodness the bed was clean and comfortable! Stayed one night but never again. Much better places for a few pounds more

Dieu C.
Vietnam
March 17, 2015
good location
location

Ngoc N.
Vietnam
February 23, 2015
good location
Good location
Good location

william P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2015
Standard kho Shan quality
Location.
Average at best. Ok for a budget traveller. Door didn't seem very secure

Patricia E.
Canada
February 07, 2015
Good location
Location, breakfast
Stay was ok. Checked in very late which I'd advised on booking. Didn't have queen superior city view as booked - given a closet of room with 2x single beds, a window looking at wall and a roof covered in garbage and a pole blocking only small walkway thru room. Offered to move us to another room late the next day but we were only there 1 more night so didn't bother. Great location to khaosan road and Rambutri area. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it. We travel a lot and certainly aren't very picky but this place was tough to like.

Andre O.
Brazil
February 05, 2015
Nice budget hotel and good location
Location, Location, Location
We stayed 4 nights here, the hotel was reasonably comfortable and clean. The room had a good size with TV and mini bar. Location is very good as it in the famous backpacker area "KHOSAN", however is NOT at Khao San Road which made possible to sleep at night (hotels at Khao San Road are impossible to sleep at night as music is extremely loud...)

jukka T.
Finland
January 23, 2015
quiet!
location, quiet, near
Very near to khaosan but still out of the noise