Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Pierfrancesco P. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great place
Comfort, coziness, ambience
Great place to stay in BKK. After a sightseeing day you will find the proper relaxing and coziness in this charming hotel. Great for those looking for a different experience from the standard international chains. I strongly suggest this hotel!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

MINH T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Charming
Staff attitude-location-interior
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Geraldine M. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Style and atmosphere in hart of chinatown
Atmosphere price/quality breakfast rooms
Fabulous place right in the heart of Chinatown. Super Streetfood around the corner everywhere. Super service, though their shuttle service to Some highlights runs only one way, not retour. We stayed with our som of almost two and spend two nights before Flying back home. Not expensive and an ideal relaxed base in this hectic city.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

James C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Chinatown hideaway
ambience, bed, location
I really liked the place; the wife was a bit claustrophobic and put off by the darkness. If you want a Chinatown location, this place is right in the middle of it. Did not eat or drink there, so have no opinion on that. The 'darkness' I refer to is the deep color tones of the alcoves and rooms along with the buttery lighting throughout. Downside for location is that the MRT and BTS are taxi rides away; also the construction going on around Hua Lamphong train stn is a real mess as of Nov'15. Overall I felt very comfortable and would stay again.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Chris B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Mixed feelings
Room size, bath/shower, decor
Stay was okay but if you have a car ignore the "parking" facilities as they don't have and you have to find your own at 30 to 50 baht per hour. Our room was under or near the kitchen as you could hear the food prep going on. An engagement celebration was planned for the Saturday morning 0630 on the floor we were staying on so it was a 0500 wake up by catering staff and excited children and guests outside our room. We were only informed the previous night. Other than that the staff were helpful and friendly, place is clean and compliments the feel of being in Shanghai!
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Barabra R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best place to stay in Bangkok Chinatown
Lage, service, shampoo / conditioner
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Lynette M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
An Authentic Experience
Customer service, decor and location
Reviewed November 11, 2015

liew H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Chinatown closeby
Near Chinatown, classic hotel, nice decoration
The hotel is a bit eerie bcos you cant actually see any outside daylight
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Kah C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The Chinatown experience in Thailand
Excellent staff service, beautiful decorated room and great breakfast selection
A different kind of hotel stay experience. Food and the massage provided from the hotel was great. Just one recommendation for the room stay is the lightning was not enough.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Francis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great place
Style, location and staff
Reviewed October 28, 2015