Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2474 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2474 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Heather B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Bugs
Massage was good, friendly staff, good breakfast
Looks good from the outside, but I was itxhy all night. Didn't think much of it because I usually need a night to adjust to the sheets. The next morning I discovered why: my bed was infested with little bugs. Not sure if ants or baby cockroaches. Didn't see them at night but in the morning all over duvet. Told staff, they seemed unconcerned and didn't apologize or offer any sort of remedy or discount, instead sent up a cleaning lady to take away the blankets. It looks nice from the outside but beware of bugs in your bed!
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Ng S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent Chinese Theme Hotel
Good Location, Huge Bed and Excellent eating places
Not too comfort due to the room cleanliness. Got mosquito in the room. Location is great. Overall still satisfied.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jane H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Quirky decor. Great design.
Fantastic staff, beautiful decor, great bed!
Fantastic place. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Definitely staying again.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Poh L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice Shanghai Themed hotel
It's location, the staff's service standards and the room's cleanliness!!
Great stay we had. But the WIFI was really weak in our rooms throughout our stay. Informed the staff but they don't seem to be able to rectify this problem. Other than this, the rest is great!!
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Klaas W. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great hotel with exceptional design. Chinatown
Interior design, location in centre Chinatown
Excellent. Quiet oasis in the centre of China town.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

ROY N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice stay
beautiful rooms setup,
located very near to china town where there are many things to eat. very unique room setup.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Deanna F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in July 2015
Great value and fantastic staff
Our room was really clean and the rest of the hotel also, the staff were all informative and gave great service, , great breakfast selection
We really enjoyed our stay. We were met at the airport at 1 30 am and got a lovely welcome on arrival. We really loved our room but a window would have been great (we were offered one but our room was beautiful so we stayed where we were. Thank you Third) We also had a huge bath which was really so nice at the end of the day. Breakfast was excellant certainly plenty of choice for everyone. Well done to the hotel staff. I would love to see a hotel information book in the room with the tours available at the hotel. We will be back ☺
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Bhanisa G. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great place to stay in Chinatown
The ambience, polite staff, and hotel concept.
Very good. We live in Bangkok and love Chinatown. We have always wanted to stay overnight in Chinatown, so that we could relax. The hotel fit into our plans perfectly. We did not have to rush home and could chill out in a very comfortable room after we walked around Chinatown. Highly recommend the Shanghai Mansion Hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Kathleen R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Second visit, as good as the first
Oriental decor, friendly and helpful staff location on Chinatown
Excellent - breakfast has a broad range of choices, coffee is excellent, helpful staff. This was our second stay and we really walked the area of Chinatown and easily walked to the river for the water taxi to get around. The night time street food comes alive and it is fun to sit on the sidewalk and eat and watch people.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Breakfast
Staff Breakfast Location
Comfortable, but did not get a room with a window as requested. Room was small and cluttered before I opened my suitcase. The bed takes up most of the room. Interesting place though.
Reviewed July 25, 2015