Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2474 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2474 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

qiufeng W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Oriental in the right place
Location, oriental-look and feel, friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

hui T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Unique and clean, Good for food but no window
Nice decorate, near lots nice food and dessert, good service
We quite like this hotel as the decoration is unique and clean. Their shampoo nice to use. The staff is very helpful and they can speak English. My complaints is the room is no window and all the room always dark gloomy light which feel pretty scary sometimes. beside that we feel the large Chinese bed with frame cause us difficult to clamber in and out at night. Beside this hotel can easy get lotz nice food
Reviewed July 21, 2015

TIONG L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location, good for shopping & food.
Location, location & location.
great, shopped a lot around the hotel. Many food available near-by.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Barbara M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Lovely quirky decor
Colourful decor, helpful staff, clean
Loved it, I would stay there again. Only one little negative, the doorman was not always in attendance to open the door with a smiley face. But reception staff excellent and most helpful and always with a smile. English very well spoken. Wake up calls on time.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Sopanhawadd H. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Unique place to stay!
Staffs, room condition, easy access to street food
Staffs were extra helful! The hotel design is very unique and beautiful. I had a great stay there!!
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Lishan Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
dangerous and no security
air con is acceptable. room cleaning is ok.
No windows to open in the room. Flimsy ply wood door which can be easily opened with a bang of the shoulder. Key and lock provides no safety for valuables in the room. No bath tub. Dark gloomy lighting. Stifling environment which is not well ventilated without the aircon. Concrete floor. Flimsy ply wood cabinet and wardrobe.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Judith C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
BKK china town
friendly staff, good food and fascinating decour
My only complaint is that I would have preferred twin conventional beds rather than one large Chinese bed with frame. I found it difficult to clamber in and out at night
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Frazer M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Boutique hotel in Chinatown.
butler service, breakfast, bathtub
well decorated rooms, butler service a real treat. Good variety of Eastern and Western food at breakfast, including fruit juicer. Rooms do not have windows but you don't go to Bangkok to sit in a hotel room! Location is good for Chinatown, amazing to walk round the local markets, about a 15-20 min walk to river and river taxis. Lovely staff.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

LAI S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great hotel
clean,location food are great
i also found that they are using the bath towel to clean the room and toilet... this is the third hotel are doing the same thing.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

GOH M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
breakfast is normal, staff is good
staff greeting, location, wifi
this is my first time to bangkok, compare to someother 4star, i think is a bit overrated.
Reviewed June 19, 2015