Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2472 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2472 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Yi T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
boutique hotel in Chinatown
clean, decent, near china town (seafood)
unique boutique hotel in the heart of chinatown. hard to locate for first timers. rooms aren't soundproof, can be a little noisy if you stay at the lower floor. traffic is bad, always jam. clean room, friendly staff, overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Yvonne B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Excellent hotel
Clean friendly big room . Excellent
Excellent , what more can you say.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Yvonne B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent hotel
Clean friendly big bed
Excellent
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Yvonne B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best hotel In Chinatown
Location, friendly, clean
Excellent
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Caroline C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Beautiful Hotel
Location
Beautiful old hotel in the centre of China Town. Well looked after. Comfortable room. Good selection at the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Angela G. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok
Room, staff, location
This was my fourth time in Bangkok and the fourth time I have stayed at Shanghai Mansion. Need I say anything else? I simply love this boutique hotel in the heart of Chinatown! Everything about the hotel is lovely; the friendly and helpful staff, the gorgeous rooms'decoration, the delicious breakfast... This time I even had the chance to pay a visit to the hotel's restaurant "The Red Rose", which serves delicious Chinese food and does not serve shark fin soup, which, as a diver, I consider very important.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Simon F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Still the best
Chinatown Chinatown chinatown
Best breakfast in Bangkok for the price and standard of the hotel, clean rooms, good water pressure, helpful staff, I will stay there next time I visit bangkok, no complaints at all
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Antonina M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
good hotel with oriental design.
good hotel with interesting design in chinis style. located in heart of chinatown. the one big munes they dont have parking.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Shirley C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice surroundings
The hotel is very cosy, very unique. The staff is also very helpful.
The hotel is very cosy, very unique. The staff is also very helpful.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Zeckson W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Beautiful Boutique Hotel
Design, style and comfort
Reviewed November 03, 2014