arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2465 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Simon F.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2014
Still the best
Chinatown Chinatown chinatown
Best breakfast in Bangkok for the price and standard of the hotel, clean rooms, good water pressure, helpful staff, I will stay there next time I visit bangkok, no complaints at all

Antonina M.
Thailand
November 05, 2014
good hotel with oriental design.
good hotel with interesting design in chinis style. located in heart of chinatown. the one big munes they dont have parking.

Shirley C.
Singapore
November 04, 2014
Nice surroundings
The hotel is very cosy, very unique. The staff is also very helpful.
The hotel is very cosy, very unique. The staff is also very helpful.

Zeckson W.
Singapore
November 03, 2014
Beautiful Boutique Hotel
Design, style and comfort

Po T.
Singapore
November 02, 2014
Clean but not soundproof,
Clean, unique and decent
Near temples, clean hotel. Walkable to the wholesale areas in chinatown. Goodfood areas

Yan P.
Singapore
November 01, 2014
unique room design and good location
like the design of the room with 'paper lantern' lights and the beds with ancient feeling. doors were traditional red doors
Love the concept of the rooms with their unique design. They offered a refreshing drink when we checked in at the counter and good service. Good location and even though they are along the main road, it was not noisy. The main door is an antique red door and the decorations with special. If you want to experience living in the ancient times, it is worth staying.

pernilla A.
Sweden
November 01, 2014
Felt like I went to China for a few days
Shampoo/Shower Gel, Staircase, Free mini bar
I've spent a lot of time in Bangkok the last 10 yrs, but never stayed in this area. Travelling with my 6y old for a few month, I thought we'd try this place since I liked the feeling sense fr looking at the photos and read the reviews. Plus I like UNIQUE. The price was very good ($55/night). So we went from "Central World" area to China town. I felt like I left Bangkok! I do not even know what people do when they stay in this area. Buying gold jewellery, Chinese herbs or dried shiitake mushrooms? Could not find many restaurants around, more then a few sad looking commercial Chinese and busy seafood street food restaurant Third night we had dinner at the hotel. A set menu of "surprises" (yet a few taken from the a la cart menu..) . When its over, you set the price of value..so I did (1000 bath). Despite a few welcoming shots of nice Chinese Whiskey (which was on the house) and a great entertaining skinny waiter, it was nothing special. I appreciate their idea, but the execution less exciting. Sensed waiter got disappointed after my 1000 bath contribution, and just because of that the whole experience felt less memorable. My daughter loved the rich colourful Chinese style room. Unfortunately the nice looking fourposter bed is extremely firm (HARD) and uncomfortable to sleep on. I appreciated the shampoo/gel they had in the room. The cleaning staff are up early (6 am), due to the thin wooden doors, you will surely not miss them emptying glass bottles nor them chit chat I slept extremely bad and actually felt pretty exhausted when we left. Room had a smell to it..no windows to open and air out. This hotel is def not for everyone, even if its like a little gem in the area itself, it was not really for me and I would not return.

In C.
Malaysia
October 31, 2014
comfort, near china town
comfort, near china town, value of money

James G.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
China town, here I come
China town, Seafood, Dragon market
120 year old hotel, full of nostalgic deco. Love the 2nd floor pond where you can view it from your hotel room. Situated in china town which I see lot of gold smith shop, sharkfin soup restaurant, reasonable price seafood at every corner after night fall. Near to toy and textile market which is my main reason to put up in this hotel and I love the coffee bean just situated right in front of the hotel. If you like the old china town charm, you will like this. Staff and owner was really polite, we requested to change room, towel and etc, they were super attentive and came up within minute of calling. Room that facing the main road and near to the hotel lift are a little bit noisy but no biggie. The door room is abit flimsy tho. Did not had the chance to dine in and its quite a bargain for this what I paid for. Overall, a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Mark P.
Netherlands
October 26, 2014
Great stay with friendly staff in a quiet retreat
The friendly staff makes you stay very personal and memorable, the clean and spacious rooms (suites) are so quiet and have great beds, the location is in de the middle of the buzz of the city
This hotel combines a warm personal approach with a quiet en great place to rest in the middle of busy chinatown! rooms (suites) were spacious, original decoration and so quiet. A great bed and that combination makes sweet dreams at night! The location is in the middle of chinatown, from there you can reach any place of interest in bangkok easily by taxi or by foot. The price: high value for money Taken all together, i would definitely go back and won't even think about going to the large mastodont hotels of the familiar chains :)