Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2473 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Glen V.
New Zealand
June 28, 2013
Clean and comfy
Good spot. Funky rooms.

Aud V.
Norway
June 27, 2013
Great place . Recommended
Nice room. Good breakfast and good location
Recommended if you will stay a little different . Lot of history and still close to everything

Puthep P.
Thailand
June 26, 2013
Beautiful n moden deco
Good value, friendly n comfortable

Carol T.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2013
Great Quirky Hotel.
Decor,cleanliness and Staff
Great from check in to check out.It was clean,staff great,Brilliant live music ,Cocktails rea lly good in fact impressive.Good Restaurants in Localityand shopping really good.Will definately recommend and return.

Kenneth K.
Malaysia
June 26, 2013
Beautiful
character, design, staff

Sue K.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2013
Hotel with delightful decor in central Chinatown
Comfortable, sanctuary from the hustle of Chinatown, central for all that Chinatown offers, jazz bar to relax in after a hard days shopping!
The staff were attentive but not in your face. The rooms were a delight to relax in and the detail to every corner of the hotel means that there is always something to catch your eye. Breakfast was varied and something for everyone. The jazz band on an evening was a welcome entertainment during downtime. Plenty of street eating to explore if you are a foodie, and the local market is a must.

Kevin H.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2013
My go-to hotel in Bangkok!
Comfort, great staff, good value
My partner and I have stayed here several times, and it never fails to impress. As ever, the staff were fantastic, our room was wonderfully comfortable (best beds in any hotel we've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world!), and the jazz band playing in Cotton restaurant were as brilliant as ever! The dinner menu has changed since we were here in September, which is a shame because there are far fewer vegetarian/seafood options (but still plenty of meat for those who eat it!). The few dishes we *could* eat however, were delicious! Although there is currently building and improvement work going on in the hotel, it is not in any way intrusive, and staff go out of their way to make up for any inconvenience. We're looking forward to the renovations being finished - hopefully by the time we return later this year! One suggestion for improvement; please bring back the bubble bath! The toiletries provided are very good but last year there was bubble bath as well; this time I had to use shower gel in the bath, which really wasn't terribly good! :-)

kain L.
Malaysia
June 23, 2013
A traditional theme hotel, value for money.
Staff, Quality service, Clea
Overall was good, the staffs are in good manners, service are good. I lost my gold bracelet at a massage place the night before and the driver of Shanghai Mansion offered to bring us back to the hotel and look for my bracelet without any extra charges. Although I didn't get back my bracelet but I do appreciate the service they offered to us. However the location of the hotel was a bit far from the BTS Station. I will recommend this hotel to my friends around as it is more like a theme hotel with traditional designs.

Jaimie C.
Ireland
June 23, 2013
Great hotel for very cheap
The best things were the unique room decor, amazing shower and good price

Patrick C.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2013
Good Value but far from BTS.
Busy food market at weekends.