arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2457 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2457 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Laurence C.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Excellent location in China Town
Very good service and excellent food
An excellent facility, lovely room and facilities in it. A very nice Chinese feel to the place with good quality, friendly service. The restaurant serves lovely food. Located in the middle of China Town which has a great vibrant atmosphere. Only a 15 min walk to the river ferry service. I'd certainly visit again.

10 Sarah G.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Fantastic hotel, brilliant service, great location
location, staff, rooms very nice and unusual
We had a brilliant stay at this hotel over christmas 2012, the staff were exceptionally helpful and the location in china town is fantastic. Rooms were decorated beautifully. We would definitely stay again.

9.3 Alan K.
February 04, 2013
Beautiful hotel with great service!!!!
beautiful interior, friendly staff, nice rooms, good location!!!
i really love this hotel en would recommend it to anybody. the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and the service is superb!!! why go anywhere else. we booked 5 rooms for one night and wished we could have stayed longer.

9.7 Ellie H.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2013
Beautiful hotel
The features of this hotel are stunning and location great
Right in the heart of china town, if you want to see a different side to Bangkok I would defiantly recommend. The hotel is stunning with all the rooms decorated individually, so different to the run of the mill modern hotels, every where you look there are different artefacts or pieces of furniture to relax in and take it all in. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection has something for everyone. I would most certainly come back and defiantly recommend to others.

8.3 HO H.
Singapore
February 03, 2013
Awesome hotel with great location
Nice ambience, Good location, Great service and afforadable
smooth check-in with great service from hotel staffs. really nice ambience and good location. good to stay for a day to walk around chinatown, good seafood and dessert just a distance away. massive jam just outside of the hotel so just spend the whole day at chinatown. however, bathroom is kinda open-spaced concept so best for couples (only if you mind).

8.3 thomas P.
New Zealand
January 31, 2013
Excellent rooms in China Town
The room was very spacious and romantic
we had a nice stay here. was a small hotel and we went for the downstairs premium room which cost a little more, but was very spacious. great bath. breakfast and bar were average. i thought it would be a bit more happening. especially the downstairs area that opens to the street. they should spend some money down there and it would really make the hotel better. however, very quiet. we could not believe how quiet it was in our room. so, good to get a good sleep and we are not the types to hang around the hotel too much anyways. had to taxi to places of interest generally.

9.3 ken K.
United States
January 27, 2013
Goos food loacale
Rooms
As always staff was very helpful and friendly. Location good for seafood and shopping. Decor is nice and it is nice to be recognized and acknowledged b,y the staff. I saw on my booking that, it is supposed to be a smoking free hotel,but there are always people smoking in the downstairs area. The tall thin security guy is always extra helpful,and efficient. Good place to return to when one has to be in Bangkok. Rooms ar e quiet and relaxing.

7 Ann T.
Singapore
January 26, 2013
Boutique Hotel with Great Location
Near to Chinatown
This time the hotel was packed with tourists and almost lose its charm as I chose this hotel for its quietness and serenity. Breakfast was simple without much choice but you can always find food on the streets outside the hotel, but you have to watch out for traffic and vehicles as the streets are very busy.

7.3 Wei C.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover
Unique room decor and big bathtub
This hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok's Chinatown. Its main entrance blend into its surrounding - old prewar shop houses, noisy street, Bangkok's infamous traffic jam, etc... But once you step into the hotel's entrance you will be in another world, so to speak. The decor is chic and tranquil ambience. The room was clean, tastefully furnished and came with a big bathtub, bigger than those usually found in business-class hotel.

8.7 Andrea L.
Canada
January 22, 2013
beautiful hotel in a wonderful location
beautiful decor in the rooms set a wonderful and romantic ambience
The service was very friendly. The room was small but comfortable and cozy. The lanterns and brightly coloured decor was beautiful and we appreciated the free mini bar! The location right in the middle of China town made for some great wanderings around at night for delicious food. During the day it's not far to the markets and other attractions and the river boat.