arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2456 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Min G.
China
December 30, 2012
Classic Hotel in China town
selling points
In the center of the China town, feel very satisfy to stay in this hotel, no only the Chinese people but also some foreign traveler like to stay here!

8.7 Nicolette B.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms
Standalone bathtub, great oriental feel
we loved the huge bed, standalone bath and amazing antique oriental feel. airport transfer was a bit expensive, so i'd recommend taking a taxi. the hotel is located in chinatown so it's very easy for a taxi driver to find.

9.3 Richard L.
Singapore
December 26, 2012
Fun hotel, great location
in middle of action of Chinatown, quirky decoration, great live jazz
Have thought about this hotel several times when looking for accommodation in Bangkok - glad I finally stayed. Room was colourful and fun, perfectly comfortable; right outside are a wealth of options for eating; easy walk to public transportation; staff helpful and friendly.

9.7 John G.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Perfect
rooms and lobbies
Only spent one night but it turned out to be the " hotel highlight". Beds were very comfortable, breakfast well catered and staff and service was spot on. Rooms were excellent and very tastefully decorated. Definitely a return hotel .

3.3 KURT P.
Belgium
December 25, 2012
please don't
very few
The pro's are limited : Yes the concept is original, the staff is adequate and they even have Dutch TV but those are the only positive things I can find of this place. The location is terrible, on the busiest street of Chinatown, one of the dirtiest areas of Bangkok and far away from everything, even from BTS. Try finding a taxi to take you there at night, good luck. The building is completly unsuited to make a hotel in. Only one room on each floor has windows, and they are right on the busy street, so all the other rooms are not only very small but feel like a prison, there is no air, no light, it is absolutely terrible. The matrass is so full of springs coming out that after not sleeping at all the first night, I slept on the floor the second night. I booked 6 nights but with the best will in the world I wouldn't have survived this place so they thankfully allowed me to leave after two nights and check into a real hotel.

8.3 Valerie V.
United States
December 21, 2012
Funky hotel, transports you from BKK to Shanghai
Design, location, experience
This well-run hotel is a truly transporting experience. Staying in the hotel, you can easily forget that you are in high-rise centric Bangkok and that you've stepped back in time into old Shanghai. It's a wonderful place and its owners have paid a lot of attention to detail.

7.3 anthony S.
Australia
December 21, 2012
Surprisingly quirky gem with wonderful service
Bold and quirky decor
The area promised very little but the hotel was amazing with very unusual decor, a wonderful ambiance, great service and caring staff. The rooms had no windows to the outside which could put some people off but the interior with a glorious atrium was a major counter. Hard for some taxis to find but access via the extensive BKK train network made it easy to get around.

6 King H.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
Great location but run down
location is near the main street in patong
room looked much nicer from the photos in the Net. Actually quite run down. balcony sliding door lock was faulty - couldn't lock. access to the hotel is from back alley. front office staff not friendly enough. overall reasonable value for money though. short walk to patong beach.

9.7 Laura L.
Finland
December 20, 2012
Very special atmosphere, beautiful rooms
Spacey room, beautiful interior, mostly very friendly staff
clean, beautiful, very special rooms, helpful staff. bath in the middle of the room, transparent windows on the doors in the toilet and shower. the room was suitable for couples or very close friends. strange thing that there was no daylight in the room. good breakfast for meet eaters, not so much for vegetarians, but i got a special made dish.

9.7 leslie B.
Canada
December 20, 2012
Oasis from the beautiful chaos just outside
Calm, soothing atmosphere, attentive staff
was there 3 days, and just loved it. felt like a safe haven from the heat , the noise and all the lovely bustle of chinatown downstairs. really well located, i walked to wat pho from here, and to the metro, to go to jj market. would highly recommend. only negative, is that cab had a tough time finding it. make sure you know your cross streets beforehand, there is a huge sign'' cotton'' for their jazz lounge, and a tiny sign above it for the hotel. great breakfast.