arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2466 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Alex H.
United States
January 25, 2016
Shanghai Mansion
location in chinatown, atmosphere and beauty of hotel, helpful staff...
My daughter and I were very pleased with this hotel. From check in to the comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel. It is very good value for money.Would no doubt stay here again!!

manamai R.
Thailand
January 24, 2016
Great
Live music , location , decoration

thomas H.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2016
overrated
good location for Chinatown
No windows in the ground floor suite. Only one TV. So forget watching TV in bed. Altogether too gaudy.

Derek Y.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
Chinatown Concept Hotel
Location, Food, Decor
an experience indeed it was to stay in the Shanghai Mansion. If you plan to stay at the Chinatown, it will be wise to experience the Shanghai Mansion at least once. The concept and the decor of steppin back into the Shanghai Tang era is well worth. The location of the hotel is smacked dead in Chinatown or Yaowarat. You are stoned throw all 36o degrees from all kind of possible food choice. Wifi of the hotel is a little strange and works now and then. can slow down to a impossible crawl during peaks. it can get kind of frustrating sometimes. especially for me a frequent traveler. I love the Jazz Lounge and the music where you just laze back and chill.

Qiu L.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
In the heart of Chinatown
Convenient, clean and comfortable
The room is huge and clean. The bed is comfortable too. The staff are very helpful. Suitable for couples and families.

LAI S.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
very good and nice hotel
polite staff,clean room and flexible to customers

Edwina S.
France
January 05, 2016
Excellent location and very pleasant hotel
Location, decoration, staff
Excellent hotel in the middle of chinatown.

Giles H.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2015
Always good
Location location location

Lisa M.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Fabulous atmosphere!
room, decor and staff
It was wonderful and I highly recommend it!

Joey T.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Never disappoint me
Location, Friendly Staffs, Ambience
Staffs were very friendly and kind enough to arrange for a surprise for my wife as it's her birthday. Not my first time here though. Will choose here again definitely should i need to visit chinatown