arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2457 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2457 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.4 Kee L.
Singapore
June 12, 2016
Shortcomings
Reception not very helpful in providing a late check out and also in arranging a transfer on arrival. Main drawback is no swimming or gym and quite a walk to the subway. Very good jazz musicians

8.8 anita R.
Denmark
June 08, 2016
Great location - Beautiful interior - cool vibe.
Very nice hotel - located in the Centre of China Town. Loads of nice restaurants and 1000s of shops. The rooms are lovely - great vibe. Considering the hotel is situated in such a populated area the hotel boasts vast and very beautifully decorated open spaces inside. Our only negative is, that there are no rooms with windows or a balcony. and the coffeebar downstairs only opens at 11 am. No coffee in the room. We loved the atmosphere, great jazz at night and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

6.4 Veronica M.
United Kingdom
June 05, 2016
Quirky cool place in a interesting location
We stayed just one night before flying home, on our way back from an island. It's in the hearth of Chinatown and it is a cool area to explore some local flavours. There is a couple of alleys nearby with stalls selling local food products. And all sorts of street food vendors all over the neighbourhood. Going to and from the airport was easy but not too quick - around 40 minutes with no traffic. Cabs were easy to find in the area. Staff was not particularly helpful or nice and the place could do with some more cleanliness, but the rooms are HUGE and decor is pretty nice. The free minibar was not specially impressive - 2 sodas, 1 beer, cookies and chips. It would be better if they had some different local stuff for people to taste. The bar downstairs was quite cool with a great band - seemed like a nice place to hang out at the end of the day. Spa looked super fancy and stays open late - I would probably try if I had more time.

8.8 Bruce T.
New Zealand
June 04, 2016
Food Tour
Right in the heart of Chinatown. Great food tour map from concierge.

10 Brian M.
France
May 29, 2016
Highly recommended
This has to be one of the great bargain hotels of the world. Stunning interiors, friendly staff, large and spotless rooms based on 1920s Shanghai. Not for those who like the plastic luxury of the Sheratons or Hyatts, however, as this hotel has real character.

7.2 Amber L.
Gibraltar
May 29, 2016
Nice but could have been better
The staff were very kind and helpful, one staff member went out of his way to find us a taxi and speak to the taxi driver to make sure we weren't going to be ripped off. The room was lovely, however I paid for a room with a view, I got a room with a window looking into an internal hallway which was a bit irritating for privacy. The bar served very good drinks and had a nice atmosphere.

8.4 Benjamin G.
Australia
May 26, 2016
Great area to explore
Plenty for good eating in the area include the food carts I have never had any problems eating from them . The hotel can be loud at night with concrete floors and timber gases fronts to the rooms you tend to hear everything happening on your floor and there was some sort of service cart being wheeled around several times a night with squeaky wheels , V annoying and so easy to fix!!!

9.2 Rafael M.
Brazil
May 25, 2016
So so so good!
It was amazing experience stayed at Shangai Mansion

8 Norn L.
Cambodia
May 25, 2016
It was quiet, good view, and more relax.
It was good place to stay after long shopping.

6 MOOI H.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Great Location, Nice Hotel but not lighting and aircon is poor
Overall, is a good stay with this Chinese Shanghai Vintage design boutique hotel. I checked in with Ying Hua room, the design is very vintage and comfort. The bed is super king size and the bathtub is nice and big! Very spacious room. However the corridor light are very dark and no light was on sometimes, no aircon at lift lobby guess they want to save electricity? And the aircon in the room is poor, we called the technician to help us to check, BUT nothing was solve! The staff are helpful and easy to communicate. One thing to remind, whenever you checked in make sure all the Non-free item are there, if not when you checked out you got to pay for it. Example : towel and slipper. Surround the hotel have a lot of nice food, especially at night, the whole Yaowarat street are full of nice food! Most are selling birdnest and seafood. If you looking for fried chicken or pathai then I will not recommend you to stay at this area.