arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2071 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2071 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Steve M.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Great place to Stay in Bangkok
People, Proximity to the river, Cleanliness
The staff at the Shangri-La were exceptional. The hotel is perfect for a stay in Bangkok and the river view rooms are fantastic. Transport from the hotel is varied with the BTS Skytrain a 5 minute walk from the hotel, taxi's ready on call and the river ferries right next to the Skytrain. A great location for a holiday.

Yanbin G.
China
September 12, 2015
Good
Clean, hospitable,quiet
Basically good. Staff is well trained. Service is quite suitable.

Wichai T.
Thailand
September 11, 2015
Viva Shangri La
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, AMAZING SERVICE
I can't say enough about how much I love this hotel, from doorman to pool staff, to maid service, to hair salon, to concierge, to everyone who wears the name "Shangri La" under their sleeves! It was beyond my expectations, period. Even a hotel cab driver was super friendly and kept asking me if I was comfortable, or if the air conditioned was good enough. Mr. Sumrit, a hotel front, who greeted me when I arrive for check-in was very nice. The room I stayed, I couldn't ask for a better room - number 2017. Thank you, thank you, and thank you! There were couple of problems in the room, I called and two minutes later someone was at the door. Fixed and done in no time! Everywhere I went inside the hotel, it was a continuous "sawadee" with a gesture of palms-up Thai style, not just the front service staff but everyone was equally the same. I felt at home. It's a concept of "Whatever, Whenever, Wherever, However, Whoever..." The amount of money I paid at 5-stars hotel in the states was not even 20% of what I received at Shangri La. I'll be back! I love everything about this hotel, location, service, easy commute, river view, etc.

Roger M.
Switzerland
September 06, 2015
Georgous Hotel - Bit Pricey
Location - Luxury - Comfort
Fantastic Hotel. Booked Balcony Executive Club Room, so its a bit pricey.

CHEN C.
China
September 02, 2015
wonderful
service, river view, breakfast

Dirk F.
Singapore
September 01, 2015
Still a good choice
Location, Views, Service
Stayed over a weekend to do some shopping in Bangkok. Location is great, with nice views along the river, and very close to the city train station. Service was impeccable, as expected.

Kan Y.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2015
Pleasant stay
room, balcony, swimming pool

Patti S.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Transit stay
Reception and bar staff, cleanliness, of room
Unfortunately my luggage was lost en route to Bangkok. The staff at the hotel and the manager were fabulous in helping me track it and get it back before the next stage of my travels.

ROY O.
Malaysia
August 11, 2015
beautiful hotel
nice rooms. efficient friendly staff. good live music lounge
excellent location Great bar and live music Warm staff. security good. comfortable beds Beautiful rooms

Ng J.
Hong Kong
August 11, 2015
Real 5 stars hotel
You can relax in this hotel