Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Jong-hyun P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
touched with their services
staff service, swimming pool, view
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Ratchana A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice place to stay
Near the river, relax, clean room
very nice hotel
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stefan Z. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
OK stay but pricey for what you get
Location, Breakfast, Staff
The location is convenient and located along the river. There is a subway (BTS) station not far from the Hotel and the Tuk Tuk will drive you out to the street. I booked on Agoda so got a deal on the price but it was still pricey for what the room offers. Rooms are slowly little run down and old style. Breakfast buffet is fantastic but it also costs USD25!. Certainly suitable for business travelers.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Supaporn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Cool nice view
Services ...environment and friendly staffs
Nice dinner next to the river but it was a bit raining
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wayne C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Disappointed with this Hotel
View, Boat Ride to Asiatique, Operator Service
I'm so sorry to say that I can't find this hotel good like the rating n review. Check-In & Check-Out is ok. No water hose spray next to the Toilet Bowl, request for a pail n small water scoop- sent over dirty one. Not Replacement of new toiletries, please bring your own cotton pad. Room condition is really old and can find dust around. My carelessness of leaving my bag in the room on the desk, trusting that it will be safe but I'm wrong. Left hotel before evening bed preparation so I guess it that timing that got stolen. Breakfast was one of the worst in Bangkok, esp the service staff at the Bakery area, pretend never see u and hear u , walk straight thru my face. Been to Bangkok several times, but is the worst experience ever. Only thing that is thumbs up service was the operator who give directions to the cab driver who can't send us back from Chinatown.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

TAN T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
It still room for improvement on facilities -pool
Location / Service / Room
The swimming pool is abite small for 5 Star hotel !
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Warangkana A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice location
Location, nice room and good breakfast
The location is nice. You can see the Chaopraya river from your room view. The room is nice and tidy. Breakfast is very good.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Michael M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Shoirt Break in Bangkok
Staff, Facalitys, Service
We booked a room in the Krungthep Wing Deluxe Balcony King. Room was excellent great view over the river. Breakfast was ok though could have had more western choice, eggs cooked fresh which was good. Breakfast service did deteriorate for one day when they were busy which was a disappointment, though the Wing Manager made things up more than enough! In all a great stay at a quality hotel..........Just one thing, the Spa is overpriced and the service does not match the price so give it a miss and go outside!
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Tony D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very happy short stay
Clem quiet and excellent food
Only stayed for 1 day however Dined there for lunch twice and dinner once and the food and service was excellent, the staff throughout and around the pool were very jelpfull and the place is quiet and wellaintainef
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Wen L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Truly five star experience
breakfast buffet, location, service
Reviewed October 07, 2015