arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9.3 Robert D.
United States
October 30, 2014
I love it
The whole experience from checkin to checkout. Staff are wonderful. Food excellent though bit pricey. Location next to BTS means you get almost anywhere with ease.
Awesome

7.7 Hans-Martin S.
Germany
October 28, 2014
Solid Shangri-La standard
Location, gym, room
Our stay was good, but nothing outstanding.

9.3 MASAAKI H.
Japan
October 27, 2014
Great family time
Location Breakfast Outside pool
It was a very comfortable and family friendly stay. The river-view outside pool is quite good for my 2.5 yrs old son. The activities in the fitness centre were also attractive for my family.

7.3 Steve M.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
Good restuarants free shuttle boat near to BST
Breakfast Shuttle Boat Riverfront location
Quiet comfortable room , clean and tidy .Excellent buffet breakfast , big lobby bar good river views

9.7 Manfred A.
Switzerland
October 22, 2014
Allways like to come back
Horizon club view from riverside Rooms
Very good allways very friendly and Helpful employees

8 Georgia T.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Krungthep wing is worth the money
Location, security, facilities
Very good. Krungthep wing is where we always stay. Breakfast, afternoon tea, canapé and cocktails and private pool.

10 Mark H.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2014
Stunning
Location, Staff and the food
The Shangri La is a stunning hotel on the Chao Phraya River. The standard of service is very high, all the staff are very helpful as you expect from a 5 star hotel. The breakfast is the best I have come across in Thailand the choice is vast and of a high quality. A river view room is must, it's very interesting watching the world go by. A river trip is a must. I would stay here again.

9.7 Fred S.
United States
October 16, 2014
Absolute 5 star
Staff, room, and general services
It was outstanding, as expected from Shangri La. Cannot go wrong with that chain

5.3 Stephen M.
United States
October 14, 2014
Good Hotel/Poor Club Level
Location, View
Poor food on Club Level as not all all worth the upgrade! Hotel and room were fine.

9.3 wei K.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
good
good
good