arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2072 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Kim M.
Canada
December 01, 2014
Bangkok vacation
room, view, service

fabien R.
France
December 01, 2014
Nice hotel
Great location, tidy, professional
We stayed one night at Shangri-La for the Loi Krathon festival in November. The hotel is just off the highway and very easy to access by taxi from the airport. The staff was very professional, the room modern and tidy. We had a direct view over the river and really enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet was amazing, tasty and diverse. The hotel is just by the river with a public pier just 5 min walk away, very convenient to catch a boat and see the historical places in town. It also organised a firework over the river for Loi Krathon just in front of the hotel. It was so close and amazing !

manaf A.
Kuwait
November 29, 2014
nice
room restaurant view
very nice stay

David J.
United States
November 28, 2014
Pamper yourself by staying at ShangriA
Breakfast Buffet, Pool and shuttle via boat to asiatique
Wonderful ..... Beyond expectations and now a dose of reality :)

Neil S.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
Amazing Hotel
View, Style and Comfort
Fantastic end to our trip to Thailand. Upgraded on arrival to River view and the room was wonderful, roomy, clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights after our return from Phuket before coming home to the UK. The food was very good and very reasonable for a 5 star hotel. Staff we superb, very helpful and always smiling. Definately worth staying here and we will be back again next year.

koray D.
Turkey
November 24, 2014
not value for money
staff pool lobby

JOHN M.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2014
Not Quite 5 Stars
Comfortable Room, View from Balcony, Good staff
The hotel has become a little tired compared with its sister hotel in Chiang Mai. A riverside balcony room is a must. Don't expect taxis to come anywhere near during rush hour as the area becomes chocked with traffic. Angelini restaurant was a big disappointment and not worth the expense.

Bianca K.
Thailand
November 13, 2014
great place to relax
Bed, space of hotel and room, food
Overall it was a good stay. However there are not enough people working at the front desk. I had to wait with all my heavy bags for 15 min before checking in. No one offered to take my bags. Other than that, great place to relax by the river. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Yue W.
United States
November 11, 2014
Superb location and great service
Location, service, gym
It was a last minute booking, which turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. I was offered late checkout as requested, and was warmly greeted and assisted throughout the property. Location is truly superb, beautiful river view, walking distance to sky train, plenty local shops right outside of hotel; gym facility was one of the most spacious and well equipped I've seen at all 5-star hotels I've stayed. Only improvement area is perhaps the swimming pool, which is a bit small and lack of locker/facilities needed.

hakman K.
South Korea
November 09, 2014
superb!
food staff view
superb