Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2098 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2098 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Mark P.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2014
Stunning hotel
Views...facilities...everything
Love this hotel and we had a view to die for in room 1521. Both my husband and I were very reluctant to leave as our stay was fantastic. You are very handy for the river buses and the sky train and can get almost anywhere . It is a little hard to find if you are driving..GPS got us there in the end. If we go back we will make sure to use the beautiful pool area next time and bear in mind that there are no restraunts nearby so use the hotel italian or al a carte. All in all would love to go back L & M Aberdeen

Shawn C.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Excellent Value!
Friendly Staff / River View / Exclusive
Will definitely come back again :)

Dana P.
New Zealand
December 09, 2014
Stay-cation on the river
Comfortable bed, View, Location
Thoroughly enjoyed our getaway - it was a pleasure to return to the Shangri-La. We had the pleasure of enjoying the CHI massage, the pool and the service of staying in the Krung Thep wing. Location and views are fabulous - we watched the world go by from our Krung Thep balcony.

SIM H.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Shangrila Hotel Review
Near the pier with hotel boat service, near BTS

Goetz D.
Germany
December 03, 2014
Wings may fall
staff performance, location, friendliness
we stayed at the Krungthep Wing Deluxe Balcony and expected a nice room. to start with it took the hotel quite some time to arrange a transfer to the correct wing, thus in the end we walked. very nice staff all over, but the room was what I would consider old and worn, not to mention the bathroom - the toilet flush was so loud that you would get startled by the noise, the shower more a drip than anything else. Considering that BKK has such a great and wide offer of fantastic hotels with nice contemporary decor, this was a never again choice!

GABRIEL I.
Israel
December 03, 2014
The best hotel in Bangkok
Grate service, amazing room and hotel lobby , wonderful view from the river view room.
Me and my wife stayed in the the hotel for only a day, in our last day of our honeymoon vacation in Thailand and it was the best hotel , the room the lobby the service staff the restaurant the location near the sky train all wonderful , we wished we could stay in the hotel for at least two more days.

Yieng L.
Malaysia
December 02, 2014
Enjoy bussiness trip with added leisure activities
river cruise, close to MRT, good food
very conducive environment for business and family as located to city centre. Easy assess to major shopping mall and good restaurant and bar.

Julie W.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
A bit run down compared to other Shangs
Short walk to BTS

Graham A.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2014
Riverside Getaway
Riverside Location, Harbour Cruise, Excellent Accomodation
Staying at the Shangri-La is always an experience; great getaway weekend break, excellent dining facilities, great pool and ever attentive staff. Difficult to beat.

Candice E.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Marketing mare
It's previous reputation
Arbitrary and ridiculously expensive- really people $20AUD for a single glass of chardy from SA😡