arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1481 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Yoon C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Decent Hotel at Good Location
Location, Services, Budget
Good budget hotel located in busy Pratunam area. Walkable distances to most of the nearby shopping centers (Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market and CentralWorld) and also night market near Bayoke Sky Hotel. Decent room with working AC, WIFI and hot water shower. This is a two stars hotel, if you're into luxury, look elsewhere.

Tuan A.
Vietnam
December 30, 2015
good
location, food, room
it's in central, food, staff frienly

TEO T.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Small Room
Nothing
Small Room, Wash Room Small, Staff polite Hotel in alley, van can not go through

Pei N.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
accesible but poor service.
walking distance to a lot of shopping places. Very cold air con. There's a weighing machine for you to weigh your luggage. And not too far from DMK and SUV airport. About 230-300baht
Basically if you're looking for budget hotel ( I mean really budget and you can ignore their services/ facilities ) then I think siam star would be a good choice. We were having F&E trip as a group. personally I'm quite pissed off with the faculties there. Wifi can't be connect at times and it took me and a few of us about 3 hours to connect while some of them able to do so. The room has some kind of smell, not very very bad but my mum was very uncomfortable with it as she said it's like garbage smell with a bit of soaked-wood smell. As for service wise, I was actually looking forward to see the hotel as many ppl gave good ratings. But, upon arrival, the staff was showing "black face" and when I ask qns she seems to be quite annoyed by me. Then the next day, my aunt wanted to use cup downstairs for coffee, she scolded her and does not let her use. I mean we paid and I'm sure the cup is included as well. And take note, it's only one cup.. Other than the staff unfriendly welcome/ service, bad wifi and the smelly room the rest still acceptable. Super cold aircon, good location ( there's shortcut from hotel to baiyoke tower/ pratunam market ) quite accessible and there's a friendly tut tut guy always provide us with good services. And it's really cheap.

Tuyen H.
Vietnam
December 17, 2015
no good
no good
no good

Matt A.
New Zealand
December 17, 2015
Dated hotel in good location
Comfortable bed. Good airconditioning. Handy location
This is a very dated hotel, thankfully in a good location. The room was large with a king size bed. However the room was aged and rather dirty. There was also a strong drainage smell periodically in the room which was very unpleasant. Staff were helpful but I would probably look for an alternative hotel in the area.

muhammad Y.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
quickie
loctation price market
location .. near to bts also very near and walking distance to pratunam market. halal food not easy.. available but at expense

Dung N.
Vietnam
December 15, 2015
Good for my condition
Wifi, location, clean
Good

karl P.
Ireland
December 11, 2015
Siam star
Close to airport line. Close to bangkok shopping areas sukhimvit etc

dewi S.
Indonesia
December 11, 2015
Reooking can on the spot
Cheap and best location
Lumayan.