arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 423 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Gadi S.
Israel
July 28, 2015
Best staff ever, spotless hotel
Staff, cleanliness, staff
The staff was tremendous during check in at 2:00 am, and even more on check out, waving taxis for us in the rain on the street during rush hour (as none would come when they tried by phone). We could have missed our train if not for the tuktuk they managed to get for us eventually. Hotel is very clean and pleasant. Location not pretty nor too bad, 3 min walk from Khaosan. Mattresses too hard for our taste. Slept and missed breakfast.

Bao L.
Vietnam
April 21, 2015
Very helpful hotel
Hospitality
Comfort, quiet , helpful staff

Claire S.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Would stay here again
Staff - so friendly and helpful, cleanliness, location
Loved it. We got one of the cheaper rooms with no windows as we were travelling but that was ok as you get done light from the hall. The staff are amazing and help you with everything. One even came out with us and got us a taxi to the airport and made sure it would be on the meter! We stayed for the first day of Songkran and it's a perfect location. 5 min walk to the thick of it but you can escape to the hotel when u need a break. We followed a review about finding it which was so helpful: Face Mcdonalds by democracy monument - look right, cross the little road and walk past the restaurant on your left. There is an alley/street on the left just after the restaurant and it's down there on the left. Thank you to whoever the guy was that posted that review as it saved us when we arrived in the middle of a freak rain downpour! Got us there quickly. Songkran us crazy and you will get completely drenched so a dry bag is a good idea and they sell little wallets for phone and money along the way for 30 baht. May want to arm yourself with a water pistol too Thanks Siamese lodge for a great stay. We'll be back!

Ana C.
Canada
March 24, 2015
Great value, great location!
Location, cleanliness, staff
I stayed at the Siamese Views Lodge solo on March 2 for one evening. I picked a room with window to save money, but it didn't feel stifling. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Although I didn't get bitten, you might want to watch out for the mosquitos. As I only had an evening and half a day in Bangkok, the front desk staff was very helpful to point me to the sites I wanted to see. It was within reasonable walking distance to many sites including the Grand Palace and the Ratchadamnoen Stadium. I will definitely stay there again.

Sinan E.
Turkey
March 02, 2015
Great staff
Staff, location, price
The location is great, hotel staff is more then helpful and soo friendly. Rooms are pretty clean. Although the hotel is very close to the Khoa San Road, its pretty quiet.

Warren F.
United States
February 17, 2015
charming and warm
the staff was great, the rooms were comfortable and the cat at the door step and the white scottie at the top of the stairs were adorable.
We enjoyed the location away but close to the activities of Kao San and how it is neatly tucked away from the traffic of Democracy Monument. The staff are warm and professional and helpful and the decor is pleasant and comfortable. Great value for the money.

Minhee K.
South Korea
February 04, 2015
Very kind
kind location comfortable
People working there were so nice. Location is also good to walk to Kaosan (takes 5-7 min by foot) so it was not noisy and very comfortable stay. It is also close to Thipsamai!

Rhodri D.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2015
Very impressed
how good the staff were, clean room and location
Very comfortable. We were greeted by a very welcoming and helpful receptionist who gave us a map of Bangkok and told various things to do and were then shown to our room which was comfortable and spacious with a beautiful bed. Didn't spend too much time in the hotel but found it secure and very welcoming. Allot of hotels in Thailand could learn things from this place. Definitely visit again

Marc F.
Ireland
January 21, 2015
Great stay
Staff, location, cleanliness
Excellent. Staff were very attentive and the place was very close to the old town

Jakkapon P.
Thailand
September 01, 2014
2rooms (4 people) for 1-night stay
Cleanliness, Good Services and Cost Worthy
The Good: The service is superb. The room size is comfortable and worth the price we paid. It is 1 km walking distance to Khaosan so not that bad at all. The Bad: An air-condition in one of the rooms kept making noise. One thing that I really do not like is that the smoking area is right in front of guest room. It should be outside of the building!