Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Richard N.
United States
January 26, 2014
Quiet, clean, good airport transfers
Convenient if only passing thru BKK, will use again
All was good value for the money. The breakfast was adequate only but since included, can't complain. Quiet location for sleeping and bed good with good pillows. Recommended for those passing thru. Will use again.

Olesya D.
Russia
January 25, 2014
Good value for money
Location, Free Shuttle service, Free Wi Fi
Silver Gold Garden is a fair hotel to use if you are waiting for a connection/domestic flight. personally I think that if you have only 24 hours before living Bangkok it's the easiest and cheapest solution. the airport transfer option is nice too, just remember that you have to announce your arrival to the hotel representative at level 2 between gate 3-4, they will contact the hotel & the picking car will be there about 10-30 minuets later. there is a night market with some Thai food stands next to the hotel. mini Tesco lotus & seven eleven just outside the hotel, very helpful. don't expect anything fancy it's just a place to rest before living the day after. if you have more than 24 hours to spend in Bangkok you should get a taxi from the airport & stay in the city.

Olesya D.
Russia
January 25, 2014
Good value for money
Location, free shuttle service from airport, staff
I stayed here with friends because we all arrived at the airport at different times and needed somewhere close by to congregate! The location is great, about 10 minutes in a shuttle from the main airport. The rooms are basic but clean and bright. None of us were too keen on the shower though-it was more of a wet room although the actual shower was quite powerful. The bar/restaurant isn't up to much, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay near the airport that's cheap, convenient and clean then I would highly recommend this one.

Tony C.
United States
January 21, 2014
close to airport and not expensive
location,rates,and friendly
easy check in and out! staff was friendly! Close to airport

Enrica E.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
Good.
airport shuttle, near 7/11 convenience store, quiet
The room has good air-conditioning. wifi is not free, you need to pay for it.

Anne K.
Ireland
January 15, 2014
Excellent Airport hotel.
Location, quality of rooms, priceWe have stayed at the Silver Gold
We have stayed at the Silver Gold many times over the past 5 years when transmitting to or from BKK airport. It is ideal because it is very clean and modern with an amazingly low room rate. The mini bus service to and from the Airport is very welcome. There is a cafe attached that provides pretty acceptable food at very reasonable prices, although the breakfast is fairly basic. Can't complain because of the low price, though. The Philippine woman in charge of the cafe was charming and very helpful; a real asset. The only complaint we have is the attitude of the other waitress, who was miserable in the extreme; almost to the extent of rudeness. All in all a great place to use when tranñsitting through Suvarnabhumi.

Sonny B.
Australia
January 13, 2014
Good hotel with no WiFi, reception to be improve
location, airport transfer, cleaning room

Alan H.
Australia
January 12, 2014
Quick afternoon stay at this hotel before flight..
Close to airport, free airport transfer, cheap
We stayed here for an afternoon refresher prior to our late night flight. Room was very basic with necessary amenities for quick stay only. Airport transfer was free being reason why we stayed here. TV was very old with poor reception, WIFI was not free in room. No food available at hotel.

marius E.
Japan
January 10, 2014
enough just to sleep between flights
big room , combinie stores just in front of the hotrel close to airoport
good enough and verry convinient close to airport good value for the money

Michel B.
Switzerland
January 06, 2014
1 night before departure
location, free shuttle service
very simple hotel. I only recommend of 1 night, either for early flight or late arrival at Suvarnabhumi Airport. In the evening a lot of Taxi refused to drive downtown, which means your are stucked in that area. another great thing is the free shuttle bus service (fixed time schedule)