arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 412 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.6 Donald S.
Canada
February 02, 2016
Great lication to sightsee while waiting for train.
We stayed here for one night because we needed to get a train the day after flying into bangkok. Taxi from airport was about 250-300 baht. The train station is directly outside of the hotel. Walk south from the hotel until you get to the river pier. You can take a public transport boat from there and back to there to get to and from any of the great sightseeing locations along the river. Its only 4 baht for the boat. Using these boats you can visit the grand palace and the temple of dawn in one day easily.

7.7 David H.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
Comfortable stay
Room, location and swimming pool
A little strange that there is no Reception and we had to rely on someone from the bar staff to see us otherwise very happy with everything

8.3 Low S.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Trip to Bangkok China Town
Location , Value for money & Cleaniness
Everything is good except there is no lift in the Hotel. Keep up the good work

6.3 Josephine S.
Japan
January 06, 2016
Short stay at S K Boutique
The location, the beds and the convenience

7.7 David P.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Convenient Location
Location near to train station
My reservation was competently handled and the desk staff helped me to connect to the wifi. The room was quiet, clean & very convenient for transport links - overall a good choice for a stopover when travelling.

9.7 Alsmie A.
Malaysia
January 02, 2016
Easy. Near railways train and MRT station.
Comfortable
Just nice.

8 nur S.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Great location
Location, location, location
Location is great. Near hualampong station, exit no 4. The staff were helpful.The only drawback is no lift in the hotel

6.7 Nur R.
Malaysia
December 24, 2015
OK for 2 nights but need to work on its drainage
location, location, location
SK Boutique Mahanakhon has a strategic location - very near to Hua Lamphong MRT and the railway station (5 mins walking + crossing the busy road). Plus, this hotel is a 15-mins walk from Yaowarat Road @ Chinatown which has so much yummy and cheap food! That being said, due to its location, it can be quite noisy due to incessantly busy traffic near the big road. So, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to light sleepers. Another cons with this hotel is that the bathroom is very smelly; it's like the drainage are blocked or something. Just to note that this hotel doesn't seem to have an elevator sooo yeah if you've been assigned to the fourth floor or higher like I did, you will have to hike on some pretty steep and narrow stairs.

4.7 Paweena S.
Thailand
December 14, 2015
The light in hotel is too dark and room is dirty
Location is good, that's all.
Not impress at all. It's not that bad but over all is not good. Room is not clean enough and asmosphere in hotel is weird.

4.3 HONG P.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Only the Location. Room is dark and dirty
Location