Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1843 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1843 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

shi M.
China
December 18, 2013
comfortable and roomy, as always
large room, well equipted kichen and laundry,
as always somerset park suanplu is one of my favorite places of stay while in bangkok. this is a non-frill hotel with full sense of luxuries.

Chris T.
United States
December 14, 2013
terrific hotel value for money
spacious clean nice city view

Karen L.
Australia
December 14, 2013
Comfortable stays
Large room with cooking facilities and laundry
Room is comfortable. The laundry service woke us up every morning and was very annoying.

Kim L.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2013
Serviced apartment-value for money
1-Separate bedroom with big sitting room to entertain guests 2-Helpful and friendly staff 3-Quiet surrounding yet easy to acess

Weihao G.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Nice and cozy
Big room, nice staff, good service

Bernhard G.
Australia
December 10, 2013
Once again we have had a wonderful stay.
very good location, excellent and helpful staff, great size apartments
We have stayed in this hotel a number of times now and are always very happy with the service. We certainly are looking forward staying there again soon.

saiful F.
Malaysia
December 06, 2013
Nice large room
Quiet surroundings, embassy and financial district
Stay was great. It is quite central to shopping areas but traffice in bangkok is quite bad. Taxis are easily available. Good restaurants are quite a distant away. Hotel foods can be improved.

andrea F.
Italy
December 05, 2013
Good hotel for family and good budget
Comfortable appartment, budget hotel, goof for family
We traveled with 2 young children (2 and 4 years old) and spent few nights in this hotel. Our apartment has 1 bed room but the living room was big and spacious so the kids could sleep comfortably and ran everywhere. There was also a washing machine with detergent but it was a problem to hang and dry wet clothes. We rented another apartment for our parents and a friend but it was not possible to find a room for them close to ours (as they don't speak English and they are elder). To access to their floor we had to ask authorization several times from the reception (as we need to swift the card each time we use the lift to access to a floor), once a staff denied to authorize my husband to go to our parents' floor for helping them to go out and she kept just saying "CAN-NOT". Breakfast was OK but always ran out of things like plates, cups, spoons, coffee, tea, whatever and some staff in the restaurant were not professional with rude behavior. So far, we were happy with this hotel and location. We would come back next time with family.

JAMES L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2013
Affortable room with good quality
Big, convenient, friendly staff
The rooms is quite big, it has a kitchen, dinning room, living room, bedroom, and bathroom. The room is clean and comfotable. However, the room looks a little bit old, I seems like it has over 10 years. It needs 5-10 mins drive to the subway station, and it take 2 station to Siam (the center of Bangkok) by subway. In conclude, it is a good value hotel with a acceptable quality and good location.

xiao C.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2013
ok
has tuk tuk to shopping center
so good!can kooking by self. but agoda make some mistake when i book the room, i book a deluxe room and a executive room.