Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ramon L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Classy place, great value
Have stayed at this hotel many times over last 5 years, most recently in June. Nai Lert Park is an institution; it is unique among Bangkok hotels for its beautiful, expansive garden and large, shady pool (all right in the middle of the business district), and its peaceful ground-floor areas with massive fish ponds and teak furniture. The buffet breakfast is great - in an airy, v pleasant restaurant with floor to ceiling windows out onto the pool. Rooms ageing a little and need refurb, but for the price (we paid ~$100 room only) it is excellent value, so no complaints. It is a unique place with a lot of character and history. Staff are excellent without being fawning. We always have a good time here, and good with kids. Everything very efficient. Food very good also. 5 min walk to Central Childlom so you can self-cater from their supermarket and top-end food store. Will keep coming back.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

pat V. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
a weekend Bangkok
A perfect oasis in the shopping and embassy area of bangkok. The garden is unexpected in middle of town. Garden room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good, lots a choice, asian and western. Frontdesk and concierge service excellent. Spa had very good therapist for neck and shoulder massage. After 30 min ... reborn. Can recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Thirada W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Bad service of Manager, Room smells smoke
I requested non smokong room, and the room hotel manager provided smell smoke. Actually half of the floor had the smell. After requested for a change, hotel manager said they need one more hour to prepare room. Hotel manager had a Bad problem-solving skill. she could have done better with her authority.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Charlene T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great place
Great location to shops, beautiful pool area. Huge hotel. Very efficient service
Reviewed July 09, 2016

ralph D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Absolutely not a 5 stars establishment
This is a nice hotel, but the rooms are not up to par, first room we were given ,#241,after asking for a quiet room, was a seriously dilapidated, very pungent moldy smell,with black mold growing inside the air conditioning unit, black mold on the shower walls as well as the bottom of the outside tub, stained carpet as well as bathroom countertop,chipped bathroom mirrors,broken/not working properly shower head,leaky shower door(door seal), directly above the entrance driveway, after 1 hour staying in the room I had to call the reception to get another room due to asthma attack to my son and myself,and the traffic from taxi/cars directly under our window. We were upgraded immediately to room 401 above the garden, no mold, quiet, decent room but not 5 stars. (got a fruit plate as an apologie the next day) Next day I stopped at the front desk to request a wake up call, the attendant wrote my request down (I did specify/insist on a 3:30am call), I am glad I do not rely on anyone as the wakeup call never happened.There are far better,real 5 star hotel in Bangkok for about the same price. Now for the good, the swimming pool/gardens are absolutely outstanding, the dinner buffet is top notch with excellent service and good wine. I did take pictures of the serious flaws in room 241, unfortunately no way to post here.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Benjamin G. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Location Poor Staff
Location and Food is Faboulous. Stuff is sometimes very slow or forgetful. The Ordered Bed for our child we have to tell the stuff 3 times. And we got it after the first night waiting. Very poor.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Aaron S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
A resort hotel in the middle of town
A regular stopover for our family when travelling to Thailand.Great value, friendly staff, lovely buffet breakfast, close to the sky train, good facilities. One caveat, be prepared to get up early for beds by the pool during high Seadon.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

GUILLUY O. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good value for monez
Get upgraded to executive floor. Swimming pool is great. ...and Sunday lunch buffet was outstanding
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Gonzalo P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Fantastic pool
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Tran H. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Good hotel.!
Reviewed June 10, 2016