arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3611 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3611 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

5.3 Richard H.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2015
Well located for exploring Asoke/Sukhumvit area
Comfortable hotel in a good location
Firstly for those inclined to bring back a guest this is not a guest friendly hotel. My booking didn't include breakfast so I didn't really eat in the restaurant. There are plenty of good places close by for breakfast although they don't open until 9am. There are several massage places just across the road and for this reason I would say that this isn't really a suitable hotel for families to book. Certainly suitable for solo travellers looking to explore nearby Soi Cowboy. There are seating areas downstairs and toilets are clean. Room was comfortable and had a bath which is a big plus point. Room was clean and Wi-Fi worked well. Suitable location for exploring the town as usually there are taxis available in the soi outside the hotel. Comfortable hotel worthy of a visit but probably better value close by.

6 giorgio G.
Italy
November 30, 2015
for sleep
ok no to bad
ok for sleep

7.3 Kenneth C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2015
Good Location , large rooms and basic
Rooms are large . Quick and friendly staff. Basic no frills suitable for business travellers.
Pleasant stay . Large rooms . A No frill hotel . Good location in between Asoke and Sukhumvit Soi 23. Suitable for business travelers.

5.3 Tanehiro T.
Japan
November 12, 2015
Breakfast is too distaste
The short distance from both the MRT station and the BTS Station
Breakfast is too distaste. It is better to book without breakfast.

7 Gerald P.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
Honest Review on Tai-Pan
Location, Cleanness of Room and Amenities
Overall Satisfied other than the 3 points below 1) Shower Heater becomes too hot and become too cold in a while 2) Bed too hard 3) Bell Boy screwed up my taxi booking. Told him to book one taxi at 11.30pm, when I ask at that time the other guy was not aware. Luckily Limousine driver offer to fetch to airport at 500B. However, I think it's not a difficult thing to improve and will most probably stay again :)

5.3 Simon K.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Convenient location
Location near Terminal 21, Soi Cowboy, markets.
Rooms are getting tired and reception staff have an unhelpful attitude - I simply wanted help address a letter in Thai and they made excuses not to do it. Silly wifi system means you must keep logging in time and again.

5.3 Rhys B.
New Zealand
November 09, 2015
Good Value
Location, Price and its nice
As expected when on a budget - happy to stay again!

7 KENTA F.
Japan
November 05, 2015
There is one guy at the front desk very rude
Location, price, service exclude the one front desk guy
I had been always having a great time since 10 years ago in this hotel until one guy started to work. The guy is age of around 50 and mostly working only at night till morning. He never smiles, throw the key. I think Tai Pan hotel should re-train him or hide him behind the front desk. Otherwise the image of this hotel gets worse and worse.

7.7 Yutaka M.
India
November 02, 2015
Convenient place
Good access to MRT & BTS, Shopping and Entertainment
Using airport link and MRT, very confortable and low cost travel are expected from the airport to the hotel. Ther are many shops and restaurant around the hotel, so no taxi required to go for entertainment. If required, MRT and BTS are helpful.

5.3 Walter S.
Thailand
November 01, 2015
Definitely no 4 star
Location,?,?
Staff Ok, big stains on the carpets, needs refurbishing, breakfast is overpriced.Would not book there again.