arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3655 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Klaus W.
Austria
March 23, 2014
long time guest
location big rooms
I stay in Taipan for 15 years now, a good choice when in Bangkok. Staff (reception)got less helpful during the last 1-2 years, overruling in my opinion, not flexible at all.

Ian S.
Australia
March 20, 2014
Tai Pan is always a friendly welcoming hotel
Staff Romm quality Food
Excellent. The staff so friendly and helpful Rooms of good size, clean and serviced well Soi Cowboy within walking distance for those wanting a bot of spice in their lives

Graeme B.
New Zealand
March 11, 2014
Gre
Staff, cleaners, bell boys, front sesk.
I have been staying at the Tai -Pan for about 16, years, it has never been consistent, I have stayed at many other hotels in Bangkok. I keep coming back to the Tai-Pan for, value, location and friendly staff.

Dinko M.
United States
March 07, 2014
good location perfect for the money very clean
clean room friendly staff location
It was good almost every time when I go to Bangkok especially in Sukhumvit I am sleeping in Taipan hotel because everything is perfect there. ..

Elias S.
United States
March 05, 2014
Disappointing, overrated, rundown
east wifi, location, friendly staff
This may have been a decent hotel at one time but has been run down and is now a two-star property. Its' only saving graces are the fast internet and the location, being close to the Terminal 21 mall, the subway and sky train. I guess some would consider being next to Soi Cowboy as an attraction as well. The quality of the breakfast buffet is average (at best), but overpriced at 350 baht. The beds are small, and so old that you can feel the springs in them. Not a good value for the money, even with the severely discounted rate.

david M.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
home from home
location comfortable bed friendly staff
Excellent. The location lends it easy to move around the city. Leading shopping centres in walking distance. Soi Cowboy next door sshows the entertainment side of Bangkok. Nice Sports bar next to.hotel with good food. Foot massage shops abound.

Suthichoke K.
Thailand
March 02, 2014
comfortable near Asoke
cleanliness comfortable and not expensive

Stephen N.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
wonderful friendly.
location. friendly staff. easy going attitude.
Very enjoyable.As always a very happy stay. Reasonably priced. No hassle and good room service. I shall be back soon. Thanks.

Benoit P.
Belgium
March 01, 2014
OK, but friendliness of staff to be worked on
Easy access to BTS and MRT, close to nightlife
My stay was OK, but the friendliness of the staff is really not corresponding to Thai standards. A smile, a question if any help is needed, being concerned about the happiness of the customer needs really to be worked up. For the rest, rooms are excellent, but be carefull requesting for a smoking room as received a room where you were smoking for three while you were not smoking.

Matthew H.
Australia
February 26, 2014
A great place to stay....
Geat location, great service, friendly staff
Pleasurable experience. Great location, great service, friendly staff.