arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Denis M.
Australia
August 02, 2013
short stay but I like the district
location, swiming pool, budget
I stayed for a short period of time in the district but It is one of my favorit for leisure or business

Brenda N.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Simple and convinience
Clean, easy access
It was ok, just for a weekend and I wasn't staying in the room that much

iam L.
Malaysia
July 31, 2013
Location Location Location
Location Location Location
Generally good but the taxi driver seems to have a bit of problem finding the place

Barry S.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2013
A good bet for this area
Excellent location, decent sized rooms, courteous staff
I decided to stay one more night after rearranging my plans. This was done with the minimum of fuss. Staff was efficient. The location is very good for bars and restaurants as well as for the transport system. Even though it is in the heart of the nightlife area the rooms were very quiet. I cannot comment on the restaurant at the hotel as I did not eat there but it looked fine! A good option for the area.

Ho C.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2013
a bit old but and spacious room.
spacious room;close to MTR/BTS;quiete surroundings.
it was nice except for the poor reception of internet signal which also required a new login name and password very 48 hrs.

Barry S.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
It's all about location
Location, decent sized rooms for the price, clean
After the initial check-in which was conducted with military precision (not the best thing after a 19 hour+ journey) the staff was friendly. I did get a bit bored of the "What time do you check out?" question, though. The rooms are a decent size for the cost, free wifi (although I booked an extra night and the wifi authorisation was not updated). Rooms cleaned each day and close to nightlife and restaurants as well as walking distance to Asok skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro stations. This is my first stay at this hotel and I think they try a bit too hard to push "special offers". I was woken at 10am on my first morning (after the exhausting flight mentioned above)by a public relations guy asking me to pop down for coffee to discuss a future special offer. I politely declined and went back to sleep. All things considered it is a good option for the area and I would probably consider staying there again.

MON S.
United States
July 25, 2013
Close to Sky train
Larege room, friendly staff
The hotel was just great. A little to far to walk to Sky train, but too close to take a taxi.

paul W.
Thailand
July 25, 2013
Unpleasant and Dangerous
Good location
I booked 3 rooms for 3 people. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell and 2 single beds. The Hotel could not apparently supply 1 more better room so my friend dd not stay 15 minutes. I was in the bath next day and the chambermaid disturbed me. I left the bath to go to the door. On returning to the bathroom I slipped and crashed onto the wet floor as there was shiny marble tiles and no rubber mat. I broke my hand in 2 places. I had to go to hospital for 3 hours and have a plaster cast for 4 weeks. The Hotel staff have been unhelpful and disengenious and refuse to pay my medical expenses. In my opinion the bathroom is extremely dangerous and needs improvement. The hotel was discounted on promotion and certainly not worth a night otherwise. Altogether an extremely disappointing experience with the room and staff.

Ronald H.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Great hotel have stayed there numerous times
Friendly clean locality
My stay at taipan is always good with friendly staff and clean rooms.

geoff D.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2013
well located. reasonable value.
location. wifi. room size
good location. rooms larger than average and clean. bathroom had old fittings although shower had good pressure. towels were a little old too.