arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3620 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

LIONEL F.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Quite and clean Hotel for R&R.
Location, location and location and the room rate is great
I have in the past stayed at many high rated Hotels in the Asoke district in many of my trips to Bangkok; this was my first stay at Tai-Pan Hotel. It's quite and clean with great staffs that always make any request easily accomplished trouble free. The rooms are showing some age but having a great comfortable bed which is hard to beat after a hard day’s night.

Adrian F.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Spot on location
Friendly staff
Great location for nightlife and the staff are friendly

Donald T.
United States
January 02, 2013
Adequate Hotel for Solo Travel
Pleasant staff, very good buffet, good location
If you are a solo traveler I recommend this hotel as it is close to many areas for nightlife experiences. The famous Soi Cowboy is walking distance and is near the Sky Train and shopping. Massage places were plentiful if you need to relax.

David W.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Big room & friendly staff
Near shopping area (Shukumvit) with big shopping mall Terminal 21
Located in the heart of Shukumvit area. In front hotel many Thai massage & Soi Cowboy for bars & caffees

David W.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Good Location
Near Soi Cowboy
I love the big room & the food there. Located near terminal 21, very nice shopping mall

David W.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Spacious room
Value for money
This hotel consider value for money for what I get. Spacious room, good location & friendly staffs. Really enjoy my stay in there

Kevin J.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2012
Great location
Good value
Excellent location for city nightlife and shopping at Terminal 23 with nearby connections to skytrain and underground train services.

Kevin J.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2012
Great location but poor facilities
Location to shopping nightlife and trains
Perfect location for Soi Cowboy if you are looking for great nightlife, particularly for single men. Close to Skytrain and MTR underground rail to get to anywhere in city. Also walking distance to Terminal 23 shopping mall and entertainment complex and other shopping malls and huge selection of bars and restaurants. Sukhumvhit has market stalls for cheap cltohing etc.

Kevin J.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2012
Great location
Location to shopping nightlife and mass transit systems
Location is the strong point as you are within walking distance of both Skytrain and MTR the Bangkok underground train system. For the younger crowd its very close to Soi Cowboy a famous redlight strip. There are alos numerous massage parlours outside the hotel which offer very good service for the weary traveller. Avoid the breakfast as it's poor quality but nearby restaurants are great value.

Juan S.
Spain
December 21, 2012
Low end hotel
Location
Low end hotal. Ok for backpackers and others that dont want to spend much. Not many ammenities, rooms rather at the lower end of the scale in regard to comfortableness.