Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

STEPHEN W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very good
Location food staff
As usual we were very satisfied with the hotel and the breakfast is very good many choices
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Allen T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent location, close to the MRT and BTS.
Easy accessibility by train to everywhere
Pleasant stay. Hotel is a bit run down but otherwise quite alright. My only grouse was the hot water, either too hot or too cold, was not able to get it just nice.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Alessandro M. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Service with a smile
nearby mrt&bts
the staffs are nice and friendly. it is also convenience of transportation.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

rex F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, staff were excellent.
Very quiet, good size rooms.
Very enjoyable stay, we have stayed in 3 Agoda Hotels this month and I can say this was the best,its location is central with easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Brian G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Exceeded expectations.
Good location, comfortable room and friendly staff.
I was only there for about twelve hours, but in that short time I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room was better than I expected.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

John H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Welcoming hotel in grat location
Excellent location for nite spots
This was my second visit to Tai-Pan and may well consider again. Location is great being close by the sky train and to Soi Cowboy and other entertainment spots. The hotel is oldish but the room I had was large and comfy. I found the staff performance excellent. Roof top pool is small and a bit of a disappointment. There is a large and well equipped gym.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nick P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dated hotel but great location
Great location and close to metro and BTS
This hotel is dated, but the rooms were nice and the food was great. The gym was very disappointing, with poor quality free weights (not fitness centre standard) and the treadmills did not work propably. Not the best value for money in the area but we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

michael T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location and breakfast, very friendly staff
Location
i would strongly recommend this hotel. 10 minute walk to the skytrain / underground stations, where is also a huge shopping centre. also, 3 minute walk to the entertainment district of soi. all staff very helpful and with good english. room was clean and everything worked; all in all a great hotel where i would stay every time in bangkok
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Philip C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Tidy little hotel and grounds.
Thai villa was OK, very clean, housekeeping good, breakfast good, friendly staff
Hotel was fine, staff friendly, housekeeping of a good standard. Could probably do with a little refurbishment to tidy up a little, nothing that would stop me going back. Location is good, minutes from the beach.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amrih W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Rather old but comfortable hotel
centrally located, close to bts asok and mrt
i have stayed in this hotel before, as it is convenient and good-value. centrally located, close to bts asok and mrt.
Reviewed February 15, 2013