Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3684 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ivan P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Location
I stay here quite often with friends due to location and cleanliness mainly. Greta location short walk to Soi Cowboy, Trains and Sky Rail. For $70Aud a night I don't have too many complaints. Reception speaks good English and Hotel is 'Girl Friendly'. It's starting to get a little run down though. No issues for me this time and was given a renovated room on the last night on the 17th floor. Large spacious rooms. Beds are always a bit firm but overall good for the price.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Ivan P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not Bad
I stay here quite often with friends due to location and cleanliness mainly. Greta location short walk to Soi Cowboy, Trains and Sky Rail. For $70Aud a night I don't have too many complaints. Reception speaks good English and Hotel is 'Girl Friendly'. It's starting to get a little run down though. No issues for me this time and was given a renovated room on the last night on the 17th floor. Large spacious rooms. Beds are always a bit firm but overall good for the price.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Ivan P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Clean and tidy but run down
I stay here quite often with friends due to location and cleanliness mainly. Greta location short walk to Soi Cowboy, Trains and Sky Rail. For $70Aud a night I don't have too many complaints. Reception speaks good English and Hotel is 'Girl Friendly'. It's starting to get a little run down though. No issues for me this time and was given a renovated room on the last night on the 17th floor. Large spacious rooms. Beds are always a bit firm but overall good for the price.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Ivan P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Comfy and clean
I have stayed at the Tai Pan quite often usually with friends when visiting Thailand. Great location close to Party Scene for Soi Cowboy and Public Rail for shopping or getting to and from the Intl Airport. Some rooms can be a little run down and the beds are always fairly firm, however the rooms are spacious and clean.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Chan F. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Old hotel; poor facilities
I paid for an additional bed in my room. I had to remind the staff to set it for me. The sink was broken. One bathroom light didn't work. Can u expect more drama from one hotel?
Reviewed May 02, 2016

KYLE S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Just an okay stay
Nothing horrible, nothing amazing. Having stayed at many other hotels in Thailand the staff was not as warm and welcoming as the other hotels. Water poured from our AC unit all night and we woke to a flooded room. No hot water one day. Bathrooms definitely need an update. With all of this said, the hotel is well priced but could be so much better with just a few changes. Satisfied with our stay but would probably look for other options if we returned.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

alfred N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
problems with room
Air-con did not work. Electrical problems with lights
Reviewed April 26, 2016

alfred N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Some facilities problems
AC did not work. When brought to their attention their remedy was only partial. Problem with room lights. When brought to their attention their remedy was less than adequate.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Sek L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Position wonderful
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Tee E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Near to T21 n clubbing pub
Not recommend to girls group.. Hotel abit old
Reviewed April 18, 2016