Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3685 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3685 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Carlos S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Older hotel but comfortable and great service.
Located within walking distance to all transportation and many shops in area
Good friendly check in, nice older but comfortable good sized room. All very clean and orderly all services quick and friendly. Location is within walking distance to MRT and Sky train. Many business located nearby from low cost street vendors to real designer goods. Swimming pool, fitness center and real massage all located in the hotel. Meals are good and basic, Thai food very good.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Peter D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good for business meeting in Bangkok
Central location for business traveller
So far is the best hotel for my business meeting in Bangkok as the hotel is located in the central district of the commercial and business center.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

David O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean rooms,nice iew, efficient staff
service, proximity to shopping, restaurants, night life
The hotel is a comfortable hotel with a great restaurant, a beautiful rooftop view, and more than a bit of flare. The rooms are spacious and had a panoramic views of the city. The staff is efficient and helpful. It's on the Sukuhumvit Road, Asoke, which makes it convenient to most attractions; it's a five-minute walk from the Asoke Skytrain station. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Night shopping is convenient.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

reginald B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
my second home in bangkok
close to everthing
friendly staff and its close to shopping or if you like the bars it a short walk to soi cowboy for many bars.great breakfast and has heiniken draft beer on tap and icy cold.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rajiv K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Wonderful
Location
Very helpful staff, neat hotel and very good spacious rooms, wifi in room was good as well unlike many hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Tang P. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and useful staff
Great location
Just been there for a couple day for meeting but I really like the hotel. The room is clean, this is what I always need. The staffs are so useful, they guide us to every bit of the way for our journey to explore Bangkok. The hotel is so near to MRT(walk in distance) which save me a lot of bucks and time if have to use taxi.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Zulfa A. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location
Location
First night my husband and i had to sleep in single beds since no double beds were available. Wifi didn't work til we complained. They rectified the matter immediately. We moved room on day 2 and was much better. Toilet was small though. Location is great, terminal 21 is just across the street.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wilhelm E. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good,
location
i stayed many times in this hotel.the location is great near shopping entertainment,food courts,cinema,mass transit.the rooms are comfortable and big.I can smoke in the room.Staff is kind and helpfull.pool could be bigger so could the fitness room.I booked a deluxe room to get the king bed but realised I could have taken a standart room and just ask for the king bed.There is no diffence between delux and supperior room,except the price.next time I will know
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Jesper J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Very good experience
Clean, cheap, nice rooms, good swimming pool & friendly staff
We have 4 days at the hotel and and great experience. We were able to change our arrival time over the email from late day to early morning and we often asked for directions and got great help. They always helped witha friendly smile
Reviewed July 23, 2012

william R. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
big rooms but a bit smelly
good location for night life
staff very polite and helpful, the room was ok, quite big, fairly clean but a damp old sweaty smell in the room
Reviewed July 22, 2012