arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3648 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Howard A.
United States
May 31, 2012
Convenient to nightlife
The staff was very friendly and a big help lining up directions and taxis to other restaurants around town.
Enjoyed the stay expressly for Tai-Pan's immediate proximity to Soi Cowboy, but other features like the BTS access and Terminal 21 shopping were also appreciated. The room met my basic needs, but comfort and ammenities were just adequate. The place is showing some age (and flat-screen televisions in the rooms would be nice).

hiroyuki K.
Japan
May 30, 2012
Great location, big room
location, price and access to train
i always stay here and never had any bad experiences so far. staff at the hotel is so nice and access to this hotel, if you are train traveler, mrt/sky train station is just 5 min away. even with luggage, you can easily walk. room is big and always quiet, i would say one of the best hotels for the price you pay in bangkok!

Stephen N.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2012
Friendly staff and lovely room as usual.
All amenaties very near-by
I always stay at the Tai Pan whenever I am in Bangkok. It is reasonably priced and offers a service befitting a far more expensive Hotel. The room service is excellent as is the breakfast. The rooms are spaceous and clean and there is a kettle which I think is essential. I like a cup of tea on arrival.

ray B.
United States
May 29, 2012
great location with parking
breakfast
Stayed here many times and will be back many times

GUO Q.
Singapore
May 25, 2012
Great Location
Outstanding Staff
this hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes walk to bts, near shopping mall Terminal 21. Room very clean and neat. Hotel staff very friendly. Will book Tai Pan again

GUO Q.
Singapore
May 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Lovely Hotel
this hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes walk to bts, near shopping mall Terminal 21. Room very clean and neat. Hotel staff very friendly. Will book Tai Pan again

Kausar H.
India
May 25, 2012
Great atmosphere and service
Location is prime
Made my stay comfortable, food around is good, close to all prime locations.

JANE C.
Ghana
May 24, 2012
'Lovely hotel and service with a smile'
Very Central. Great Access to the city.Friendly staff
enjoyed my stay at the tai pan hotel. it was walking distance to most of the places i wanted to visit. food was very good especially the breakfast. activities at the terrace were very entertaining. they reminded one of the "good old days".

Darren S.
United States
May 23, 2012
Clean and a Great Breakfast
Well maintained hotel, freindly staff and great buffet breakfast
this hotel is in a good location, fairly close to the bts. the rooms are clean and well maintained with freindly, helpful staff and a great breakfast buffet. i really enjoyed my stay.

Byron P.
United States
May 23, 2012
Good service and great location
inexpensive restaurant with good food, close to shopping and other nightlife.
the hotel was located close to rapid transit and shopping centers. it is also close to local bangkok nighlife with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. the hotel staff was friendly and courteous and maid service was excellent. the rooms were clean and comfortable with free wifi and cable tv. well stocked mini bar. the only complaint was the bed was a little too soft as i have a bad back and need a firm mattress. there is a small pool on the 5th floor and also a gym if you want to workout. note, much cheaper booking online than with the hotel.