arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3659 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Michael H.
Germany
July 19, 2016
Very good value for money and good location
Second time staying here. Attentive friendly staff. Spacious clean rooms with fast room cleaning. Small pool but still good enough for swimming, fitness room available. Location close to BTS and MTR Asok, for entertainment Soi Cowboy. Watch out with hot shower, the hot water is connected with a pressure pump, sometimes fast changing the pressure. If you travel with an European Credit Card withdrawing at Citibank Asok is without fees comparing local banks

Lucas P.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Taipan hotel review
Value of money, restaurant food is nice

Martin W.
Australia
July 16, 2016
Great location just a bit old
Gym equip was old and broken. Towels were all old, grey and not fresh

James R.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2016
Food is not the best, the bread was so hard I could not eat it.
I think they need a knew chef.

Kean L.
Malaysia
July 15, 2016
An average hotel
Room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable! Internet was slow. I was on the non-smoking floor, but someone was clearly smoking in the room.

Richard K.
United States
July 13, 2016
Adequate for short stay
Arrived at midnight and left at 11am the next morning. Convenient to everything needed late at night and close enough to transportation.

Eu N.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Short vacation
Good location as 5 mins walk to BTS/MRT & nightlife entertainment. Room size was big & clean. Overall value for money

Stefan M.
Switzerland
July 10, 2016
Good
Always a nice stay

Selina Y.
Singapore
July 09, 2016
Satisfactory. Value for Money
The hotel is very close to the Sukhumvit MRT & Asok BTS stations. However, on foot, a detour needed to be made by walking through Soi Cowboy or Pullman Hotel to reach the hotel from the stations, making it seem so near, yet so far, especially with luggage in toll. The superior room we stayed in was spacious. Definitely more spacious than the rooms in some other hotels in the vicinity. Cleanliness of the room is also good. Do not expect brand new furnishings though. We didn't have the time to visit the swimming pool & gym though. Staff at the reception area were not as warm as those in the other hotels in the vicinity we stayed in during our previous trips. Overall, a satisfactory stay. Value for money.

Robert H.
United States
July 09, 2016
Good Stay
Everything was perfect the location is good the room is clean and the staff is extremely courteous