arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 918 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 918 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Kaylen M.
United States
February 17, 2014
Close to specific nightlife
near the skyrail, local night market, lots of coffee shops nearby
Good hotel, a bit older & dated, but value for the money. Good location, all the taxi drivers knew how to get there.

7.7 John S.
Canada
February 11, 2014
Just as expected. Have stayed before.
Location, service big room
As usual very fast check in. Room is big in size and location is great. And no noise

9 Alexander S.
Russia
February 08, 2014
Great place
Staff, location, no joiner fees

7.3 Joselito P.
United States
January 19, 2014
very friendly, polite and accommodating staff
location walking distance to patpong area, fast wireless internet, the staff
Our needs attended immediately i.e. fixing our internet connection and fixing our safety deposit. Above all our request for late check out was granted. Definitely, I will be back to this hotel. Nice and clean with friendly staff.

8.3 ALEXANDER A.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
clean, nice design, near entertainment area
clean, nice design, near entertainment area
good, ok internet connection, near the nightlife / entertainment area at Silom

10 Donald W.
United States
January 04, 2014
welcome home
the staff, the location , the entry garden
absolutely wonderful, this has been my Bangkok hotel of choice for the past 12 years . When I Arrive im welcomed with genuine smiles and sincere welcome back .

10 nghia N.
United States
December 19, 2013
Great small hotel
Staff, location, price

7.3 William M.
United States
December 13, 2013
OKstay but nothing special
Can't say 3 things stood out
OK but not what I expected. Last year I stayed at the Glitz Hotel a half-block away and think I would go back there again before the Tarntawan even though the Glitz did not have an elevator (there was a dumb waiter for luggage)

9.7 Frank O.
United States
December 13, 2013
A smaller, friendly hotel in the Silom-Surawong ar
Nice room, friendly staff, central location

9 Richard E.
United States
December 11, 2013
Great staff and great location.
Location, price, and great staff.
I stay frequently at the Tarntawan and will do so in the future. Good location, great staff and good rates.