Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 929 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lalaine Q.
United States
July 04, 2013
Great and central location.
Location. Proximity to Dance Clubs. Friendly Staff
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location is central and yet once you walk into the hotel, it is very quiet and secure. Walking distance to Patpong, dance clubs, restaurants, and massage parlors.

Gregory L.
United States
July 04, 2013
Welcoming and friendly staff
Very clean rooms, all staff, including elevator attendant, very friendly and attentive
The hotel is in a very convenient location for the night-life of Bangkok. Staff made the stay quite welcoming and pleasant. A very minor detail was cleared up immediately. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Alan C.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2013
short
clean comfortable room friendly and helpful staff

Justin G.
United States
June 27, 2013
Comfortable and Friendly
Friendly Staff, Good English, Good Location
I've stayed here many times. The staff is great. It's off the street a bit so it's quiet.

Justin G.
United States
June 27, 2013
Friendly, Comfortable and Quiet
No joiner fees, friendly staff, 24-hour made-to-order breakfast.
Best thing about this hotel is you can have a "guest" stay overnight with no extra fee. Breakfast is good, but not worth paying extra for it. Rooms are a little dated, but comfortable and reasonably clean.

Jeffery D.
Australia
June 25, 2013
My second home
Great location, friendly staff, safe and secure hotel
This is my home away from home when staying in Bangkok. I have stayed here many times (lost count now) and enjoy the friendly and excellent service. The hotel is located near Patpong night market and close to all I need at night is in walking distance. The sky train and underground train is a short walk away for my daily excursions around Bangkok. I am so pleased they have now put in-room safes in all the rooms since my last stay. In addition they have also replaced the old tv's with new flat screen tv's. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay very enjoyable again.

Allan D.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2013
Small, comfortable city hotel
Security guard always on duty, about 7 mins walk to Sala Daeng BTS. Eggs cooked to order at breakfast. Wi-Fi reasonably fast most times.

Jeffrey A.
United States
June 15, 2013
Perfect stay with VIP treatment
Location, comfort & service
I have stayed multiple times at the Tarntawan Place Hotel. When I find what I like, I stick with it. The location and staff are perfect. It is my home away from home in Bangkok!

Jeffrey A.
United States
June 14, 2013
Great location, perfect service and comfortable
Location, attentive staff and comfort
I am a repeat guest at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, since it meets all of my needs. They treat me like a VIP, and the service and location cannot be beat!

Jeffrey A.
United States
June 14, 2013
Great location, price and staff
Central, comfort and service
I am a repeat guest at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, since it meets all of my needs. They treat me like a VIP, and the service and location cannot be beat!