arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.6 Steven G.
Sweden
March 13, 2016
Great Place!
Staff are wonderful, kind and professional. I always stay here when I travel to Bangkok. Clean rooms. Average breakfast.

6.3 Jonathan P.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2016
One time was enough
Staff. Location. Ease of check in/out
Once upon a time this hotel would probably have been a pleasant place to stay but now it has a shabby appearance and in dire need of refurbishment. The first room we were shown was noxious. Carpets were worn, dirty and had an unpleasant damp smell. A different room was offered which was better but was noisy from the industrial kitchen extractors outside the window which itself only offered a view of a wall just outside the window which let in little daylight. Air conditioning was noisy and the temperature could not be controlled by the thermostat. It was either freezing cold or no cold air at all. The bathroom was dowdy, with an open drain from which emerged an abundance of insect life. The upside was the staff. all of whom were cheerful and helpful throughout. Overall this is a shabby hotel which has seen better days in a good location with plenty of entertainment and restaurants nearby.

10 Robert L.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Excellent staff and service
The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is the greatest without the direct hussle and noise of the main party area. The room is big and spacious. The hotel restaurant food is excellent and cheap.

8.4 Kevin A.
New Zealand
February 29, 2016
Well appointed and clean hotel, safe and relaxed.
It was my first visit so great to stay near so many interesting attractions, felt safe at the hotel and staff very helpful. Will definitely use the same hotel again.

8.8 Gregory S.
Australia
February 18, 2016
No problems
Agree with previous comments: spacious rooms, attentive staff, good location.

7.2 Kah H.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Satisfactory
I am satisfied with the hotel.

7.3 Boon T.
Malaysia
February 16, 2016
Old charm
The staff treated me very well, very convenient location and spacious room.
I have stayed at Tarntawan Place before and would be more than happy to come back again. The only thing is that its getting old and showing its age. The carpet smells really like its been in storage for years. However, that being said, the staff were what made me come back the second time and hopefully more in the future, from the front desk to security to chamber maids, I felt like I was home. Keep it up, but upgrade the hotel a little please.

8.8 THIEN H.
Vietnam
February 12, 2016
Nice stay
Nice stay

8 Athula G.
Australia
February 09, 2016
Good Hotel for a short stay
Proximity to MBK Shopping centre and to the night market. Eating places within walking distance
Had a comfortable stay. I arrived well ahead of the checking time, but they had a room for me. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Will stay there again for a short stay.

10 anthony L.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
review
Well pleased staff exceptional,