Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3461 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lee M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Tawana Bangkok Hotel
Location is good, easily found, relatively close to BTS (Sala Daeng Station). Check-in is smooth, although be prepared to wait if there are large groups arriving at the same time. Room is spacious, facilities provided are adequate but the furnitures are quite old and in need for upgrade. Staff are friendly. A minor disappointment was that request for English newspaper was communicated but not delivered as requested. Overall, a pleasant stay. Will return.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

MATTHEW H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Hotel
Great location, value for money. Rooms have been tidied up, since my last stay, but could do with a bit more.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

mongkoltham S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Meeting friend
It was so so
Reviewed July 30, 2016

tang K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Pay what you get
Convenient and reasonable
Reviewed July 28, 2016

BIANJIE J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
80% satisfaction
The staffs in the front are not nice. When checking out, they forget to return my cash deposit. After my remind, they double check and then return it to me. The breakfast is very expensive 500b per person. In addition, the hotel is very old.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Iqbal A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great stay
staff was friendly and helpful. location is great.. near to the main night district. overall a very good experience and will stay here again
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Logan M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Cost effective short stay
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the price couldn't be beat! But the rooms are very dated, and breakfast leaves much to be desired. Good for an overnight in BKK!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Sasipim C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
big room, great location
the room is big and the facilities are great. 5 min walk to sky train station through patpong. cheap food and night market around the hotel. very convenient.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Barry C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very Central
Excellent location. Rooms good, only disappointment being requested non smoking room and on arival only smoking available. If you are non smoker like me, this can be most unpleasent. On checkin breakfast discount of 50% offered, very good .
Reviewed July 11, 2016

August L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
I extended my stay.
same comments as my earlier stay
Reviewed July 10, 2016