Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Janet F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Constant & Consistent
Proximity to the airport, ease of shuttle, great service!
I have stayed at The Cottage several times and have always been happy with the service and the cleanliness and size of the rooms and bathrooms. From the shuttle liaison, driver, front desk, restaurant, etc., the service is impeccable.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Timo K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice for short stay
near suvarnabhumi airport
Nice hotel for short stay i.e. overnight between international flights. Everything worked well during my 8h stay. Hotel is clean and facilities are ok. I didn't have time to 'test' breakfast which starts 7am due the my early morning flight.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Douglas R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel and very helpful staff
great location near the hotel, 10 to 15 minute transfer,, nice on site restaraunt
last minute booking as flight was delayed,, but was a good choice,, had time to take a cab to bang na central, about 30 mins away.. hotel transfers from gate 4 on the arrivals floor. would stay again for an overnight stay,,
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Marcus F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Pleasant Experience
Fantastic customer service, Good Thai food
The staff are the most well trained I have experienced in Thailand. The rooms are too small but it's good for a short stay. The Thai food is great! The Western food is not so great. Expensive internet is a big con at any hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Roger B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location close to Airport, friendly transfer
Airport Transfers
Found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, clean and tidy and well appointed. Nice and quiet for a hotel near the airport enabling a great sleep. Will definitely be going back to The Cottage at some stage.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

CHANWIT P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
The Best Service Ever
New and Clean Room
I have been here 2 times for business, the hotel is new, the room is clean and the service is the best.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Olliver T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice new hotel, and close to the airport (5kms)
Close to the airport, new facilities and friendly staff
Pleasantly surprised by the Cottage, we booked it just for a night as we had a 6 hr stop over in Bangkok, so wanted somethin not too pricey and very close to the airport. This was perfect, and to our surprise quite new! It is in a very quiet area of Bangkok a fair way from the main city, but as a airport stopover, beats sleeping in the airport lounge! Not the biggest rooms but big enough and comfortable with double bed, tv, mini fridge, balcony and stand up shower! Can't go wrong with this hotel!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Greg B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cheap hotel close to Suvarnabhumi airport
Price
had a 27 hour stopover in bangkok, so booked 2 nights at the cottage. it is easily accessible from the airport but taxi drivers are reluctant to take passengers there, as they normally queue for several hours. if you take a taxi, it is less than to the cottage, so make sure you tip them well. the hotel is 100m down a side street off ladkrabang road, the building is fairly new. rooms are small and have few frills, double bed, cable tv, fridge, aircon, balcony. internet access is an additional cost of 70b but signal is patchy. breakfast is overpriced and poor quality - better to walk to paseo shopping centre on the main road and have mcdonalds. hotel transfer back to airport is 50b and travels hourly. i took a taxi back, cost 80b.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Kithanae T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
The people here are so amazing
clean modern hotel, cheap, amazing staff
the staff at this hotel is what made it for me. the hotel was a lot nicer than i expected, definitely not a cottage! the price was right and i needed a hotel near the airport. as soon as i walked in the door i had 6 people greeting me asking me if i need anything. it was a great stay. free shuttle to the airport as well, which is nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Virginia A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent location, good staff, comfortable
value for money, location
This is an excellent hotel for a stopover if you arrive in Bangkok late or are leaving on an early plane. it is only 15 minute (maximum) from the airport, is clean, comfortable, good value and has a pool and small dining room. it is a 10 minute walk to a small shopping/eating area where you can choose what to eat. there is wifi for a small fee and the staff are very nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012