Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

SU C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location
Hotel is clean though old and it is very convenient - near to the sky train
The room is very clean and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

William P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Handy to airport and nice pool
nice hotel - not too big. Our poolside room was small but adequate.
Pleasant and accommodating staff. We had a poolside room which was wonderful after a long flight. Not far from western food. Aiport shuttle was free and prompt. We did not eat at the hotel but it was possible to get thai food and breakfast as needed.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Moayad B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice cute hotel close to the airport
clean and close to the airport
The Hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main bangkok international airport and offers a shuttle that you have to pay for. The staff are nice and friendly and the room is clean. there is no problem finding a taxi at day time in order to reach the center of the city yet we did have one when we tried going back at night. not all the taxi drivers knew about the hotel and even the one that did had to stop three times for directions. but again the hotel serves its purpose of being cute and clean and close to the airport!
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Matthew C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice and clean close to airport
Clean friendly staff
This hotel was nice and close to the airport The swimming pool was amazing The staff were very polite and all had a great attitude to there jobs really service with a smile =) I would recommend this hotel for a short stay there is a small shopping centre down the road but you can get a taxi to take you to the train and it's about a 20 min train ride into the city I would recommend catching a train into Bangkok because you could be sitting in a taxi which is held up in traffic
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Shamin H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
A beautiful landscape hotel
Good landscape and interior design
Nice and clean hotel for family trip in Bangkok... Enjoy for vocation with good service and easy for airport transfer..
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Valentine B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel for transit overnight stay near airport
Value for money, close to Suvarnabhumi airport
Stayed here overnight as I have a flight to catch the next morning from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Well what can I say? Its close to the airport, cozy rooms and an attractive price. The only downside was that there was no wifi in the rooms. I didnt really need internet anyway but be wary that if you book this hotel and request internet you will have the following charges:
Reviewed September 27, 2012

KHIANG L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
A hotel you must stay!
Swimming, Smile staff, Nice environment!
I am very happy to stay at this hotel! Room is clean! Comfort! Quiet!
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Adele B. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location, clean but small rooms
Price & cleanliness
I'd stay at The Cottage again. It was much cheaper than many of the other airport hotels, yet are as clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Meet the shuttle at Gate 5 on the second floor.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ken F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
most impressed for the price
clean and good sized room. Great friendly service. Nice restaurant with good food , well priced.
We were a little apprehensive about staying at the hotel because the price was so competitive. We were actually very impressed by the hotel, the friendly service from the desk staff. It was extremely convenient as our stopover for our early flight the next morning back to Melbourne. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Gregory S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good choice for a transit stop over
ok rooms - basic, but faultless
Check in was great, rooms are fine, pool makes for a refreshing dip to wake up after a long flight.
Reviewed September 26, 2012