Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Rune M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Best value overnighter in Bangkok
Close to tbe airport with included transfers.
close to the airport with an included airport transfer in the cost if the room. cheap and clean rooms with basic facilities but within a couple of hundred metres to the paseo night markets and shopping area. if you are doing an overnighter between flights or have an early morning flight out of bangkok then this hotel is highly recommended. staff are pleasant with good english and are very efficient in arranging pick up and drop off at the airport. saves the hassle if trying to get a taxi who are often annoyed if not travelling into the heart of bangkok from the airport.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Ryan C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Close to airport and nice pool
Close to airport, small market nearby, food court nearby
Rooms were nice and aircon good, but a little load for me. Overnight stay as we were connecting to a flight in the morning. I decided to book this room as it was close to a local market and a shopping mall/food court. Arrived at the hotel around 9.30pm (flight delayed by 1 hour from HCMC) and wanted to get straight out and eat some local food, only to find that everything was closed/closing at 10pm! Walked past the McDonalds and found a local outside place to eat. Was okay but expected more Thai choice on the menu. We decided to call it a night, get up early and have a look at the shopping mall only to find that the shops dont open until 10am and we were going to the airport at 10.30am!
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Brian P. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place if you want to stay near the airport
Clean rooms
A few complaints: 1) The front desk staff was a bit unfriendly and unhelpful 2) The location is terrible for anything other than staying near the airport 3) The air conditioning works, but is extremely weak. We had it at full blast and were still pretty warm.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

MAXWELL J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but small rooms.
Only 5 minute from airport
Meeting point at airport is not clear. No hotel's sign. Had to ask people from the other hotels. Transferring was on time. Bed is uncomfortable. Breakfast just ok.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Boonchai T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
small but good
near airport
This hotel is small but good service. All waiters and waitress always keep smiling. This hotel is near Suwannaphummi airport. It is quite convenient to me to transit. If I have to transit, I shall certainly choose this hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Aanal P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel
friendly staff
A good hotel, with a very welcoming and friendly staff. The only negative aspect was the location, since we had to go to the main city daily, it took a lot of time in travelling.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Karen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Too far from city
Near to airport
Didnt stay as too far from city but for business trip as just to transit then it should be justify
Reviewed August 29, 2012

RICHARD C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Pleasant Hotel, good service
Convenient airprort access
Good hotel for the price. Self contained. Not easy access to outside facilities, eg restaurants and shopping, but for travellers wanting easy access to the airport it is ideal.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Chun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good service
Cheap and near to airport
Airport transfer to hotel was prompt, service was good, near to airport, room is clean. overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Marimbun T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Trendy
great staff
We didnt get chance to stay here. When we arrived at the hotel one of the front desk team approached us and apoligised as they cant accomodate us due to fully occupied. Apparently there are a group who had delayed flight and could not check out. At first we are very dissapointed as we have booked the hotel online and paid but at the end could not stay there. But the staff was very polite and explained that the upgrade us to a 4 star hotel in deluxe room. They dropped us to Best Western which located nearby the airport. We enjoyed our stay there but someday we would like to stay in the cottage during our transit in bangkok.
Reviewed August 29, 2012