arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Melissa L.
United States
February 08, 2012
Good service, but rooms could be cleaner.
Service, location, shuttle included
i missed my flight and my brother had called the hotel to reschedule the shuttle. the front desk staff was very helpful in accommodating my change in schedule. the hotel was in a great location. however the hotel room could have been cleaner. the internet timed out frequently as well. i was only there for a night, but the hotel was exactly what i needed to get to and from the airport.

Pascale P.
France
February 06, 2012
good for stop over
Stylish
They do offer pick up if you send them a mail before hand, actually I’m not sure that it’s necessary to book the pick up at all. The pick up was a bit messy, when finally we could go into the minibus ,not full, they made a 10 min round near the airport to come back at the exact same place to pick up some more people, this time there was not enough seats… while the hotel is quite close, 10 min so that would have been better to go directly. If arrival is later than 10 pm: the restaurant is closed, 10 min walks further there are a few restaurants, but only Mc Donald was opened. The hotel looks new, very nice design especially for the swimming pool and confortable beds. On the other hand: the air cond was not working continuously, whether on air cond or fan mode it was stopping every 15- 20 min. Heard other travelers complaining about a problem with air cond, don’t know if it’s the same.. Another big problem: the walls are really thin, bad luck for you if you happen to be in the neighboring room of busy people at night…

Jessica K.
United States
February 03, 2012
Peaceful Respite in Chiang Mai
Breakfast buffet, authentic Thai atmosphere, peaceful
My husband and I (Americans) recently stayed at Siripanna for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel with a peaceful atmosphere filled with authentic Thai elements. Some of our favorite elements include the breakfast buffet, the helpful staff, and the peaceful and traditional (as far as I could tell), ambiance. Thai music was playing in all the public spaces and there were lots of little fountains/walls with water trickling down them throughout. The back part of the property contains rice fields, which you can walk through. We also enjoyed a massage at the spa (a pretty good value considering spa massages were much much more expensive in Phuket), and we found our hotel room to be very comfortable and spacious. The location is the only element that might possibly deter someone from a stay here. You can't walk to the main city and you probably wouldn't want to go for a walk in the surrounding neighborhood. Not because it's dangerous, but just because it has that hectic, chaotic feel that much of the less touristy parts of Thailand have. However, Siripanna offers complimentary open air van rides into the main city (maybe 2 km) and can arrange tuk tuk rides (motorized rickshaws) into the city very easily and cheaply. I found the tuk tuk rides to be another one of the highlights during my stay in Chiang Mai because they're really a lot of fun. So we never felt isolated at Siripanna, but it's not as if it's in the middle of the old city.

PHAM L.
Vietnam
February 03, 2012
good location
lovely hotel
good for stay 1 night in there.near airport .5 minutes to go to shopping mall and the pool for relaxing

Frederick A.
United States
February 01, 2012
Great hotel and staff. Beds are a little hard.
Staff, Hotel Transfer, Cleanliness
We stayed at The Cottage for 2 nights. One night when we arrived and one night when we left. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to others. The staff is very friendly and helpful and it is conveniently located near the airport. The biggest negative was finding the shuttle after landing in Bangkok. We exited customs and wandered around for around 40 minutes before asking 5 different people where to go and finally connecting with the shuttle service. I was expecting to see someone holding up a sign with my name or at least the name of the hotel. For anyone going, if you don't have a phone, go over to the exit door with the 4 above it. Everyone I asked said "Gate 4" which led me walking around the terminal for a while until figuring it out. The restaurant served a variety of thai food. It wasn't my favorite food during my trip to Thailand but it was reasonable price and pretty good. I think the breakfast buffet crew is under staffed as they ran out of everything and had trouble catching up. We had to share a coffee cup and some of the food was not refilled. The room was average in size and the staff upgraded us to a poolside room for free. The beds are a little hard. The room was very clean.

Frederick A.
United States
February 01, 2012
Nice, clean hotel but difficult to get to
Clean, great customer service, tourist friendly, airport transfer
i enjoyed my stay at the cottage suvarnabhumi hotel. the staff was very friendly and helpful when you needed to leave or wanted to explore. make sure you go to door 4 when you exit immigration to find the transfer to the hotel. also, if you are trying to call the hotel once you land, omit the +66 and dial a 0 before the 2. we spent around 40 minutes wandering the airport trying to figure out how to get the free airport transfer.

Tammy L.
January 30, 2012
Easy for travellers in transit
Close to airport
Convenient to get to from the airport, great for people on a quick transit.

Lindsay R.
Australia
January 29, 2012
Clean, comfortable, basic
we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful
we only needed a room for one night to get some sleep, so it is hard to review the hotel. however we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly during check in and departure and the room to be clean, comfortable and fine for what we needed.

Suzanne W.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
Best value and clean
Location for airport
i use this place as a one night stop over when travelling and need to be close to the airport. it's in a good location , has great staff, clean rooms and is excellent value for money. there is a free service to and from the airport so you do not need to book a taxi to or from the airport,.

James B.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2012
great for airport and a day or so in Bangkok
Free Transfer from airport
We have stayed here before and like it. Location is about 10 minutes minibus from the airport. The free transfer is well managed and is important. Onc at the hotel you are in a residential area near a busy main road serving the city, but the hotel is quiet with many international travellers. Room standard is good, although bathrooms, whilst perfectly hyginic, are a bit tired.