arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Cynthia R.
Canada
November 28, 2014
Awesome stay
Good service and close to airport!
We originally booked a room here for just one night and ended up extending our visit. The service is really good. There's a gentleman there who lived in Texas for a while and he helped me out so much! I needed one more night in Bangkok but the Cottage was completely booked. He drove around to near by hotels to find me a place to stay. Super nice guy. Only thing that's a little bummy, its the only place I stayed at that doesn't include free WiFi in the price. You have to pay extra. You have to pay extra for the buffet breakfast too but its delicious! And has lots of options. Overall, it was a great place! Very clean and close to airport :)

Grazio F.
Malta
November 25, 2014
Good Location
Good Location, Close to airport, shopping centre and other restaurants.
Very comfortable stay. Quiet and good food served in the hotel restaurant by friendly staff.

edgar R.
United States
November 25, 2014
So So
Location, Shuttle service, english speaking.
It was Ok. just stayed there to sleep as my flight arrived at 0130. No hot water!

Annelise S.
Australia
November 25, 2014
The comfortable Cottage
Clean room. Friendly efficient staff. Nice pool
Terrific. A one night stop over before flying elsewhere. It was great.

Tom B.
Australia
November 24, 2014
brilliant as usual
staff - food - location
Always a pleasure

Sip L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Value for money . Centrally located for golfing.
Efficient and committed staff. Restaurant meal could have been more competitive.
Comfortable and budget . Staff very helpful and caring. Cleaner than many higher rated hotels. Food at restaurant reasonable good but prices could have been more competitive . Highly Recommended to stay.

Patrick T.
United States
November 23, 2014
Great little airport hotel
Staff, Cleanliness, Location

James B.
United States
November 23, 2014
Great Hotel for the money!
Location to the Airport, cost, breakfast
I enjoyed my first and last night in Thailand at the Cottage. Of course the beds are hard, but that is Thailand and is expected. I was greeted both nights with a cordial welcome and a staff that went all out to help in any way possible. My only complaint is that I have a hard time sleeping on a big pillow and the pillows are big. I did not ask if they had smaller ones so I best not even complain about that. The food and coffee were great. If you are traveling by air be sure to go to gate 4 for pick up. DO NOT ASK a cab driver to call the cottage for you for pick up as you may be waiting a long time. JUST go to gate 4 and you will see someone with a sign for the Cottage and you will be picked up shortly. Have a good stay!

Catherine C.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
Mediocre
Nothing stood out for me to mention.
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to our friend's house of which we were travelling together the next day.... easier for logistics reasons. The night we stayed, we were woken up at around 4 am in the morning, telling us our taxi is here. We informed the front desk that we did not request for the taxi. The next day, we complained that we were rudely woken up and that they should double check which room requested for the wake-up call/taxi. Anyhow, upon our return trip with our friends, we stayed at the same hotel again for logistics reasons as we were all flying home the next day. When we checked in this time round, we were asked whether we would like an airport transfer to which we replied no. The lady at the front desk then ask whether we would like a wake up call to which we also replied no. We then mentioned that we were woken up at 4am the last time we were there (just a week before) and we do not want a repeat performance. She (rudely) replied, perhaps we wanted breakfast. Who has breakfast at 4 in the morning??? I doubt any hotel cafes/restaurants are opened for breakfast at that hour. I found her rude reply uncalled for..... especially when they didn't even apologise for mistakenly called us at 4am!!

Bjorn H.
Norway
November 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
great staff, nice and quiet location, swimmingpool
From we arrived we felt the staff was there to assist in anything we asked for and really felt welcome. Rooms were very nice and quiet. And great and relaxing swimming pool open late. Good to relax by the swimming pool after a long journey.