Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Jidapa T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Lovely stay - nice and cosy hotel
Cleanliness, Quietness, Close to the airport
Had a nice stay, no problem with late check in, very good drop off service, but not too impress with breakfast and no Cappuccino for a coffee fanatic to wake up to.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brenda L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, not very good
Staff, nice pool, good rooms
The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly,. We stayed one night and the rooms were clean, and the pool area nice. The hotel was quiet and transport easy and simpe. The hotel let us keep our luggage for the day which was great. The breakfast was not good at all, there was a good choice but everything was cold and looked like it had been sitting for a long time. Given the price there are much better options to stay near the airport.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

ramesh B. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
its close to international airport
nice staff,clean rooms
It was good for some one who comes to bangkok for a short business trip, but its far from city center so for most of the things u need to go out and spend more time in travel
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Julian C. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Close to the airport with pool and friendly staff
Close to the airport, swimming pool, friendly staff
We only needed one night close to the airport and this hotel was really very pleasant for that purpose. The hotel is new, modern and clean with tiled bedroom floors. I enjoy a hotel with a swimming pool which this hotel has. I would avoid the rooms near the swimming pool though because I'm sure they will be noisy. I find that a hotel that doesn't offer free internet nowadays is crazy. Why should one have to pay for the service? Rather don't give me a TV, but I do need internet. The breakfasts could be better. The local shopping centre is too far away or you could just wait for the airport. The staff are young, speak good English, and are very enthusiastic, maybe a little too over bearing. But we will go back if we need a hotel close to the airport again.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Christy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cheap, but great staff
great staff, friendly service, inexpensive
The hotel itself was acceptable. Inexpensive. Budget hotel. Location is close to airport, but overall location was not that good. Staff was very friendly. We booked a round trip hotel transfer, but they did not pick us up at the airport as arranged. They only pick up at BKK. We flew into another airport. We had given them that info at time of booking and they had our contact information, but no one called or emailed us to advise they would not be there to pick us up. The booking information they provided did not say they only picked up at the one airport. We pointed this out and they apologized, but did nothing else to correct.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

ming K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
close to airport, reasonable price
Accessible to airport, room is clean, nice service
Rm is clean, staff nice,but forgot my pick up to hotel service, I need to phone them to remind them
Reviewed June 24, 2013

sarlascht A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
near to international Airport
Only 20 min far away from the AirPort
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Prapatsorn N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice staff to help
Nice staff to help
I booked this hotel for friend he fly from China,Unfortunate Airfare cancel flight.But hotel very kind after rang and talk with staff.The booking still confirm and keep room for friend 12 hours.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Dellyna S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice hotel
near airport
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Regina M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was memorable, practical and worth every dollar
Easy access to airport, quick and friendly staff, near a mall where there's McDonalds and a Tesco Lotus convenience store
Our stay at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel was rather short, but indeed memorable to say the least. We arrived at the Suvarnabhumi Airport at almost 2 in the morning, and even if our hotel pickup was scheduled at 11:30 in the evening the previous day, someone from the hotel was able to pick us up at Gate 4. He was very courteous, helpful even with the exception of the language barrier. We had to move to a new room to accommodate my party of 3 the following day (I travelled with 2 friends), and the room that we had then was very spacious. The bathroom was okay, though I think the corners of the shower need some extra brushing, but nevertheless the towels, the complimentary shampoo and body soap were all superb. There were complimentary water too which came in handy during our sightseeing at the city. Our room had the view of the swimming pool too, and it was a lovely sight to wake up to for the 3 days we stayed. Overall, the staff was very nice. Whenever we call the front desk for help (to call a taxi for us or to pick our luggages on our last day), we only waited a few minutes before someone's knocking on our door for the assistance we need. The Cottage is quite far away from the city, but still commutable since it is near the airport, where the train station is situated. Instead of taking the taxi to go to different places in Bangkok, what we did was to get a cab to bring us to the airport (10 minutes away and even less from The Cottage), and from the airport, we boarded the train link to the city. The rates at The Cottage were rather cheap, but the quality isn't.
Reviewed June 19, 2013