Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Tari B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good affordable transit hotel
Close to Suvarnabhumi airport, clean rooms, wonderful staff at a good price
I have stayed at The Cottage on three separate occasions now and have not once received bad service. The staff here are very helpful and polite with good English skills. Meals are standard fare, the pool is decent for the price you pay. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are starting to get a little run down. Rating given is relevant to The Cottage as a cheap, clean, transit hotel for which is ticks the boxes.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

leeban I. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Well organised clean and modern
Swimming pool, complimentary late check out, airport transfer.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Kumar D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
My experiance was good in this hotel.
Near to airport, Free Airport shuttle, friendly staff and clean room
My experiance was good in this hotel. It is best to stay for a day or two, but it is far from main city so less shopping options.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Tom B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great Stay for one night on a stopover - cheap too
Cost & Location to Airport & shuttle bus
Excellent - quick cheap & convenient. Also easy to book via Agoda iPhone booking system.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Sarinya S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice stay before departure
room, location, airport transfer
We had a nice stay at this hotel before departure for early morning flight. Good service, staff, and reasonable price for airport transfer.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Manesh B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Conveniently located
Clean, accommodating staff
We stayed here because we had a long layover in Bangkok en route to Delhi. We had to wait a while for other passengers before the airport service left the airport to bring us to the hotel. But apart from that delay, our stay was very pleasant and would definitely come back here should we have another layover in BKK.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

KHARITTHA T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fine for waiting to check in a flight.
Clean , new, nice service.
Easy to go to airport. There have a van service 24 hrs.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Carmel C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Perfect for an Airport transit stay.
Staff, Great room. Clean.
Excellent as I arrived very early one morning and left later that morning. The ataff were very efficient and friendly at 2am. The room was comfortable . Only issue was a tepid shower but I never asked about this.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Gilles D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very nice hotel with courteous and attentive staff
Proximity to the airport, modern rooms and airport shuttle service.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

MYONGHYUN K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Cheap hotel and good localtion
location, cost and good staff
Reviewed May 10, 2013