Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Franz M. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very good and friendly !
Room size , internet , staff !
Check in very slow
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Kshitij P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
As usual a great stay
Great staff, location and rooms
As always was not disappointed by my stay at the Dawin. The hotel staff has always been helpful. Traffic can be a problem on this street in the evenings, but its a short walk to the BTS.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Orhan C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Dawin always delivers!
Location, service and GF Friendly!
Stayed at Dawin before and have many friends that have stayed too! The level of service is on par with a 5 star hotel as it was 2 and 3 years ago! The hotel is run well.The rooms are on the smaller size and you cannot open the windows anymore but the rooms are very modern with LCD tv, great air-con and comfy bed,in room coffee making facility and a fully stocked mini bar with decent prices. The cafe at the entry of the hotel is superb with its breakfast and lunch options,although breakfast is not included in the room, a full american breakfast with coffee and juice will only set you back about 130 baht. The staff are great as usual and they listen! There's a small pool, 7-11 next door and restaurant,with only about 150 metres walking distance to Nana and Sukhumvit, this is our usual place to stay, it is GF Friendly and we will be back!
Reviewed December 17, 2013

jeff M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location food staff
Great as always ..stayed many times and always great to go back.right in the heart of things to do
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Rory C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location. Clean modern rooms.
Location. Cleanness. Security.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Bret E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Returning guest
Location, Price and Friendly staff
I have stayed multiple times at The Dawin, and will continue to do so when I go to Bangkok.The rooms are comfortable and clean, facilities are good. The restaurant has a good range of food at reasonable prices. The location is good - close enough to the nightlife, but far enough away to be quiet. The staff are always friendly, efficient and attentive.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Bret E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in November 2013
A great place to stay
Location, Price and Friendly staff
I have stayed multiple times at The Dawin, and will continue to do so when I go to Bangkok.The rooms are comfortable and clean, facilities are good. The restaurant has a good range of food at reasonable prices. The location is good - close enough to the nightlife, but far enough away to be quiet. The staff are always friendly, efficient and attentive. The only downside is that a few things during housekeeping weren't replaced on a couple of occasions and the hotel has changed TV cable providers, so there is only about 25% of the channels there had been previously and the picture quality is generally below standard. Is this enough to stop me from staying again, no I will stay again, but the experience is not quite as good as it has been.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Anthony S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Perfect...
Cheap, close, and perfect..
I come here every six months. It hasn't dissappointed me yet. I will continue to stay at this hotel..
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Roberto R. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very good experience
Pool Room breakfast
I had a good stay at Dawin, centarlly located and close to the night life. Very nice pool even not too large nut nice for chilling out.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

steen S. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent service, clean rooms and close to Nana
The room, the fast elevator, the staff
We stayed at The Dawin in the beginning of our trip and 2 days in the end. The hotel was clean, the rooms large and the pool at the top had a great view of the sorrounding cityscape. Due to its location I wouldnet recommend it to families *cough* Nana plaza close by! At no time did we have any trouble from staff. They are very friendly and anything was possible. They arranged airport transfer with no trouble at all. One thing about this hotel is the breakfast... Its really not that great and could use some improvement. But there is plenty of restaurents around to choose from, including some hotel breakfast buffets.
Reviewed November 29, 2013