Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2239 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Estelle D.
France
June 20, 2013
Very good accomadation, clean, pretty, staff nice
It's'a very good accomodation. Our room was verry pretty, clean comfortable. The bathroom is lovely with a goof bath. All the staff is nice and try to help you. Profesional massage very relaxing.

ALBUN L.
India
June 20, 2013
Close proximity of Shopping Areas
Room Tariff, closeness to shopping areas & fast internet (though we had to pay for the internet usage)
Our stay at The Residence was good, located in the heart of shopping areas The Residence serves the perfect place for walking around the area and not shelling out too much dole on transportation (Taxi/Tuk Tuk), there are 2 wheeler bikes ready to take you anywhere. In all the experience was good, and shopping people/couples should definitely think about The Residence.

CHO N.
South Korea
June 17, 2013
location is terrible
i can`t find

Paul M.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2013
easy to get around and quiet of the Main St
The staff, location and the breakfast

chin K.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
Raining season !
Room is clean , Service not bad , near platinum mall , price still ok !
Too bad the Room service is not provided electric kettle ( it's only allow to take a hot water and keep warm in hot pot , but during midnight that hot water is not enought hot to make a cup noodles ) ! During this month in bkk is raining season , but umbrella provided not strong enought ( during heavy raining is only allow borrow 1 umbrella per room ) !

Peter M.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2013
Convenient city break.
centrality quiet area and secure car parkng.
Overall comfortable and relaxing night in the Big Chilli only disturbed by the beginning of the rainy season where traffic was at a standstill on the main road outside the hotel. Useful to know and use when I need to be in that particular area for 1 day in the future.

Edmar A.
Philippines
June 13, 2013
It was comfortable and close to shopping areas.
close to shopping areas, cheap, and good buffet.

pongsak S.
Thailand
June 12, 2013
Quiet hotel in busy location
Location, Clean room, friendly staff

Peter L.
Philippines
June 12, 2013
Our shopping was made easy by the hotel's location
Location, big family suite, friendly staff
My family's stay was very pleasant. Our main goal was to shop and the hotel location helped a lot. We were only a block from the IT City, Platinum Center and Pratunam Market and almost at the back of Siam Paragon. In fact, we used the back road to Siam Paragon to shop at Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Central World and MBK. It was also a short walk towards the BTS Station to shop at Chatuchak. The food was also good. For three nights we had room service dinner and the Thai cuisine was yummy. The staff were very friendly, especially when my daughters had a massage at the Spa and when I used the Business Center to print out our return tickets to Manila. One drawback though; there was no free wifi in the hotel.

khalid W.
Oman
June 11, 2013
very good
room staff location