Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2234 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2234 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Anton S. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location but not so good hotel now.
Good location but not so good hotel now.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

JESSIE Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Economic , Convenient to all Malls
Very Convenient, I been staying this hotels more then 5 years, I go Bangkok every year, every year stayed same hotels
Reviewed July 21, 2016

TAY K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Value for money hotel
Value for money and rooms are very clean though exterior is a bit run down. A short distance walk to the nearest BTS. Will consider this hotel for the next visit.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

LAI L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
value for money, a pleasant discovery in the heart of Bangkok
the good: 1) staff was very helpful. needed a taxi to the airport, but the road in front of hotel was totally jammed. staff helped me carry my bags and walked with me to the opposite road to hail a taxi for me. 2) though a little obscure, the hotel was tucked in a little alley that cuts between Siam and Pratunam. Makes walking to either a really convenient avenue. 3) recently renovated. comfortable and clean for the kind of price you are paying the bad: 1) the tv channels are really disappointing. only local channels and a few foreign cable channels which are totally boring. no english channels for the general tourist (which i don't understand why!) 2) the cleaning staff doesn't seem to be cleaning thoroughly unless you make a real mess out of the room. 3) the facilities in the hotel and the room are rather lacking too. not much to see or do within the hotel. really just a room and that's all.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Wooi O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
OK
Overall is ok, no comment.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Roy T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cheap but a bit old
The location of hotel is near to siam and pratunam. Definitely value for money but room is kind of old. The suite is a bit run down and furniture are very old. Personally I will prefer a cleaner hotel room, newer furnishings and a better TV with more programmes.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Wendy T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice cosy hotel, value for money
Nice cosy, no frills hotel with basic amenities. Quiet neighbourhood with 7-Eleven just 3mins walk away. 10mins walk to Platinum Mall/Pratunam n about 12-15mins walk to Siam Paragon. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel spa is not operating during my period of stay but there are massage parlours nearby. So, not an issue. The toilets in the interconnecting rooms have an unpleasant odour. Otherwise, everything else is great. Will not hesitate to stay in the Residence Rajtavee again.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

CP W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Summary
The place is ok, clean. Good value for money
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Han T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Overall is good
The stay, cleanliness and staffs are good. Just that the wall is too thin.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Louise M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Old room
Stay for family room with kitchen. But the room too old. Need renovation. Better choose premier room I think. Walk about 15-20 minutes to Platinum mall and pratunam market area or to siam.
Reviewed June 27, 2016