arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13390 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Scott S.
United States
March 16, 2015
Will stay again in the future.
Location, price, comfort and airport transport.
Was a short but enjoyable stay.

ashley T.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2015
Not the best
Location to airport. Taxi service. Price.
Noisy air conditioning! Hard mattress! Smelly bathroom! No light switches near bed!

DONGWAN H.
South Korea
March 15, 2015
good
price,convenient

Charles P.
United States
March 15, 2015
Go
Go
Go

Bruce G.
United States
March 15, 2015
Damp ground floor rooms
It is close to the airport. The shuttle driver got us to the airport in time for our flight. It was not expensive.
The room we stayed in was clean. Even though it was in a fairly new addition to the hotel, the room was already starting to show signs of being very damp. For instance, paint and plaster were already starting to fall off the wall near the floor in places. They need to either run the air conditioner on some sort of a timer, or run a dehumidifier, so that it doesn't start molding. One other issue is that we bought a room package that included breakfast, however the restaurant was not open before our shuttle left for the airport. They should at least provide coffee and rolls for this situation.

Charles B.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2015
MIssing the boat.....!
Clean, and high standard room, location, easy tansfer
I have stayed at The Thong Ta many times and I am always sad t see quite a few poor reviews which are totally due to a lack of effort by the hotel itself. Basically this is could be the best of the Savanabhumi Airport Short Stopover Hotels but they let themselves down. They do not sign themselves at 'Gate 4' in the terminal so, unless you know the set-up, it is easy to not locate your 'Rep'.... you need to just ask any of the other 'Reps' at that area and they will show you the person you need!! The transfer is less than ten minutes and the wait at the airport is usually about the same. The staff at the hotel are not very welcoming and can be downright offhand. The rooms in the new block, (Superior Rooms), are clean and include good 'Coffee Making' kit, good aircon, fair Wi-Fi and there are lifts in this block. The Restaurant in this hotel is simply awful and I have mentioned this in past reviews and talked to the hotel staff about it. They do know and accept this criticism but nothing changes!!! Usually there is only a tiny selection fro the poor menu which is even available and then it is disgusting.... which for Thailand is unusual and totally unnecessary. However, I still continue to stay there as it is convenient and the Superior Rooms are fine... just do not eat there. Walk the 50 meters to the main road, turn left and at the 'Seven 11' shop, which is another 100 metres along the road, turn left and on the right there are several good, small restaurants. Value for money, this hotel is ok.

Alison R.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
airport hotel
cost, convenience-ish
airport hotel, though not actually that close! Def not walking distance, and taxi's found it hard to locate. It was cheap, rooms a good size, though I would not say 4 star, its more like a 2/3 star. A good experience overall though.

duncan I.
Australia
March 14, 2015
Not so good
Kitchen open late, free airport shuttle.
Although I arrived at 2.30 am and there were lots of staff on, I had to find my own way to the 2nd complex where my room was. TV didn't work and too close to freeway so very noisy for sleeping. Late night green curry was great though when it arrived after 1 hour.

Anil S.
India
March 14, 2015
Very good
Very good

Angelica D.
Philippines
March 13, 2015
Disappointed
Location and shuttle serivice
I booked for a superior room but was given a standard room. Room and corridor had a foul smell like it was coming from a sewer. On the 2nd day we were given old, worn out and stained towels. Will not book in this hotel again